10/6 Muffin pmps 86 +2 59 +3 55 +4 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

10/5 Recap:
amps 109 shot 1 drop
+4 57
+6 84 Denamarin
pmps 82 shot 1 drop
+2.5 51
+3 49 Fed LC
+3.5 61
amps 133 shot tiny drop

Happy Caturday LL! Muffin earned a reduction last night. It's actually her second time under 50 in 24 hrs, but the first time was the night I may have given too much insulin. If it were a weekday, I may be tempted to start another OTJ trial. But DD is working all weekend, and I have the girls, so I figure Muffin's stress level will be higher. So I'm stuck with this "tiny drop" dose again, which is actually 1/2 of my regular "1 drop" dose. It's really hard to measure. I figure at any given shot she could be getting anywhere from a regular drop to a wet needle. :lol: But I'm doing the best I can. I'm suspecting these higher amps are due to the girls waking up in the morning. It goes from quiet, dark and peaceful to kids up and running around within about 10 seconds. Muffin does not like the girls. She did come out for test, shot and breffis when the girls went downstairs, but they've scared her away from her bowl before she was able to finish eating. So I'm off to entertain them so hopefully she can relax and eat. We're awaiting the results of Kibby's bloodwork today.
 
Re: 10/6 Muffin amps 133 +3.5 59

Couldn't get a test until now. +3.5 59. She's hiding behind the desk, where it's safe. Poor baby girl. Got results on Kibby - everything is normal except WBC is high, and neutrophil is high. Dr says indicates some sort of bacterial infection, so wants to put him on clavamox. I requested zennequin (or whatever it's called :lol: ) because it's only once a day and Kibby is very difficult to medicate. It's a nice small pill that I'm hoping I can get him to eat in some baby food. I'll pick it up late this afternoon after DD gets home.
 
Re: 10/6 Muffin amps 133 +3.5 59

Oh Muffin, you are so lovely in green! :mrgreen:
 

Attachments

  • green lagoon.jpeg
    green lagoon.jpeg
    137.8 KB · Views: 187
Re: 10/6 Muffin pmps 86

Pmps 86. DD came home from work and took the girls off somewhere, so Muffin has been out and about. She was not happy about having to wait the last 45 mins until shot/dinner time, so spent her time rearranging the top of my desk. :roll: But she's had her fill for now, and is ready to play! Or...lay on the cat tree... :? That didn't last long. :lol:
 
Re: 10/6 Muffin pmps 86

I'm feeling that Muffin will be back at the Falls real soon!! Great job--Hugs& love from us!
 
Re: 10/6 Muffin pmps 86 +2 59

+2 59. Thanks Roni - we sure hope so!

Anne - Thanks for visiting and for the beautiful pic!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top