10/6 Morgaine AMPS 139,+3 148,+6 141,PMPS 171

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

I fattened Morgaine's dose to see if I can encourage those numbers to come down a bit more. She did give me a 99 last night so maybe she heard me complainin'. :smile:

Hope you are all having a great day!
 
Re: 10/6 Morgaine AMPS 139

She LOVES those blues!!!! I like how nice and steady she is, though. Good luck with that little bit of fat on the dose.

BTW, did you change her from the OT meter to the FS lite meter? If you did, it might be good to note it on her SS (which you might have done and I might have missed so if you did...pls forgive).

She's looking really good!

How are you liking the FS lite....still doing good with it?

Have a great day.
 
Re: 10/6 Morgaine AMPS 139

Marje, I never had her on the OT meter. I have always used the FS on her. I was testing the OT meter and have some more results to post about that but will do that later. In a nutshell, I had a personal experience with this on myself and have determined that the FS is much safer for me. The OT gives much higher numbers when BG is high, over 250, which are not consistent with my actual blood sugars and i had a hypo because I bolused for the higher value. It was an experiment that gave me the info I needed. I also compared it with FS and Precision X-Tra and the only meter that was accurate for me was the FS at those numbers. Boththe OT and the Precision are adjusted for plasma and my protocol was developed for whole blood readings which is what the Lantus protocol we use was developed for. I will post more about this later.
 
Re: 10/6 Morgaine AMPS 139

Rosalie:

Sorry...I misunderstood; I knew you were using the OT for yourself and had that incident with the bolus and hypo. I didn't remember if you were using the OT for Morgaine or not so thanks for letting me know it is the FS.

I did read all the info you sent me and I really appreciate it....very informative. I have been considering whether I should try the FS lite again or not. I have a ton of OT strips.... :roll: :roll:
 
Re: 10/6 Morgaine AMPS 139

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Rosalie:

Sorry...I misunderstood; I knew you were using the OT for yourself and had that incident with the bolus and hypo. I didn't remember if you were using the OT for Morgaine or not so thanks for letting me know it is the FS.

I did read all the info you sent me and I really appreciate it....very informative. I have been considering whether I should try the FS lite again or not. I have a ton of OT strips.... :roll: :roll:
I use the FS for myself but wanted to try the OT. so I got a meter and some strips. Since my insurance covers FS, I am not going to change,
 
Re: 10/6 Morgaine AMPS 139

I know we are all aiming for greens, but such a pretty blue SS! Morgaine, time to think green for mama bean.
 
Re: 10/6 Morgaine AMPS 139

Hi guys .. good luck with the extra juice .. I hope those greens start showing up AND sticking around! That's the key right there .. hope you guys have a great evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top