Re: 10/6 Morgaine AMPS 139
Marje, I never had her on the OT meter. I have always used the FS on her. I was testing the OT meter and have some more results to post about that but will do that later. In a nutshell, I had a personal experience with this on myself and have determined that the FS is much safer for me. The OT gives much higher numbers when BG is high, over 250, which are not consistent with my actual blood sugars and i had a hypo because I bolused for the higher value. It was an experiment that gave me the info I needed. I also compared it with FS and Precision X-Tra and the only meter that was accurate for me was the FS at those numbers. Boththe OT and the Precision are adjusted for plasma and my protocol was developed for whole blood readings which is what the Lantus protocol we use was developed for. I will post more about this later.