10/6 Mannie PMPS 160, +2 113, +3 88, ~~~~ +6 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!! ~O) ~O) ~O) , and Happy Fursday to everyone!

Yesterday's Condo

10/5 RECAP:
amps 175
+2 165
+4 47 fed 18% HC
+4.5 45 fed 18% HC
+5 52 fed 18% HC
+5.5 70
+6 56 fed 10% MC
+6.5 77
+8.5 138
pmps 282
+2 249
+3 232
+5 229
amps 276


What a ride yesterday - Mannie had a terrific AM cycle - down to a 45 mid AM cycle. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: He had a very nice green surf yesterday morning. He bounced a little for the PM cycle - ending up with a fairly flat yellow surf. That yellow has continued into the AM cycle. Hmmmmmmmm - flat yellow? I wonder what that will bring today Mannie?

Mannie is great this morning - despite another oversleep in his bean's part... 30 minutes! darn it, and well darn it again. Normally tardiness would be met with all those hollers, and complaints, and pacing. not today. Today I was met with that "so what is the big deal" look. :shock: So we tested, fed, shot, petted, rubbed. Received a million purrs in return, head butts, and leg rubs. WOW - forgiveness for my tardiness. :-D All else normal (YAY!) Breffis #!, and #2 eaten, interior patrolled, exterior glanced at, nanners slobbered on, catnip stash scattered, napping in progress. Phew - back to normal.

To all my friends, old and new -- you guys rock. Thank you from me, Mannie, for coming to Stu's memorial yesterday. It was so good. Stu's beans were very happy to come home and find so many kitties there for Stu, and on his birthday! You guys are the best. ~~ Mannie

Have a great day everyone! It is sunny, warm here today - or so they say it will be. I am off later today to visit friends in Seattle, share a cup or two of coffee, and catch up. WOOT!
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276

Okay Mannie...enough of those yellows....(now that your Mama has brazenly stated that she has plans this afternoon, are you going to give her something exciting to stay home for?) :lol:
I can't believe that our Stu is gone Mannie...it just tears me apart to think about it...I am so sad....Shad-O
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275

275 @ +2. still yellow...... hmmmmm. maybe he's saving it all (the action that is) for tonight. maybe.

Hi Pat! No doubt huh - I'll be all set to go, and there he will be in the 40's.... (oh oh - anti-jinx!) ohmygod_smile , and :lol: :lol:

Shad-O! I know!!! It makes me sad too... I keep thinking we can go surf and stuff, but then I remember. Ya know what is cool?? His beans said we can come and visit anytime. Isn't that great??? See you later maybe? Hey - you guys still on the Kitchen Krew?? I sure hope so... Lubs ya! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276

Mannie you dont look as good in that yellow there, so make bounce be over & come on down to your green self!--You are still the diving Champ here!!
Michelle, run out quick before he has a chance to dive!!! He's yellow, you have some time left :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Uh Oh he already heard you--EEEKKK! Have a great day!

OOOOOoooo Mannie that bean of yours is planning an outing!! Do something, or Let her have a break!! Aww we gots to give these beans a chance to go get us some Foods, isnt that where they go?? Mine does! Meet today?? I'm ready to go out--Gee, I miss Stu so much it hurts!! HUGS Moonie! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275

Hi Roni! I know :lol: :lol: It's like how long do I have before I hear that "dive! dive!" alarm going off. Funny - I can tell him I am out for a while today, and he looks back with "that look": furrowed brows, intensity in the eyes - you can just see that kitty brain cranking out all these scenarios. scary!, and I hope I get out the door this afternoon.

Moonie! YES - let's do something. My bean goes and gets fuds too - she always comes back with bags with cans in it. she says I am expensive. :shock: nahhhhhhhhhh, not so. I know - me too on Stu. I planted the catmint that ellabean gave me yesterday - and it's growing! I made sure and checked this morning on my morning patrol. YAY!: we can still have parfaits... see you later! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275

mannie those sure were some nice looking numbers yesterday! Let's see you get some of those back today ok bud? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275

Yellow is better than pink right? :) Hopefully Mannie decides to check out some other colors today....just maybe not the 40's this time! :o
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275

hey, come on back Mannie, you've had a long enough break. Come on , match my numbers again today. -- Tess

Weird, we have rain and you have sun?
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275

Okay Mannie, it's time to come back down from that yellow floor, but not so low that your mamabean can't go out. You gotta give her a break today, okay?
Good Morning Michelle. I hope Mannie allows you to go visit friends today and share a cuppa. :-D
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275

Nice run yesterday Mannie. The yellows aren't a bad bounce but greens are so much more handsome on you.
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275

YES! YES! Mannie used the auto feeder this morning!! YAY!!!!!! all three times. YES YES YES! can you tell how thrilled I am?? Omg - this has been a "battle". Before he'd hear the sound, look at it, then go and wait by his bowl. Progress this morning!!: dang thing makes its noise, and off he went, ate out of the feeder. Wow! - ???, and will he do this tomorrow. Dare I hope. :-D

Sun is out! Ann - weird yes... what is up with that. no worries though - we are due for a series of rainy days in a few, fall is here... bummer. PNW rainy days = snow in the mountains = end of hike season = bummer...

Tess! YAY - we can all come here. It is sunny, and we could hang out and do whatever. I will do my best to match you - but wow, that might mean a mini dive. don't tell my bean - OK? See you soon ~~ Mannie

Hey Checkers! What's up? you yellow too? Little do our beans know what we have planned for later, huh... :twisted: Mums the word, right? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275

That's awesome new about the autofeeder......I had started the "training" before the move and ditched it for now.....It give me some hope for my kitty.

Seattle...Just love the west coast....Rain and all. Glad its gonna be a pretty day for you and Mannie.
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275, +4 179

179 @ +4. WOW - and down 100 points... uh Mannie.... slow her down some, OK? wow. and off now to care for my cat-sit kitty, before heading on into Seattle. Spots check in between for Mannie. I did feed an additional tsp LC, just to slow the drop a little.

Hi Tena - YES on the auto feeder. I was just about to give up on the thing, it's been a long time... I just couldn't believe it when he used it today. I had hoped he would, initially, to free up those mini food meals in the morning for days when I would like to be out early. well - one day is good, gosh I hope he repeats tomorrow. and THX!: day is looking good so far.
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275, +4 179

Yes on the feeder, but for me it would mean BTB. :lol: I stopped when we started getting the annual fall ant invasions. I need to start getting her readjusted to it. The multiple feeding do tie you down
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275, +4 179, +6 110

110 @ +6. GO MANNIE!! Green is just around the corner - you can do it!

hi Ann! oh I know - I was just hoping to free up a few hours in the morning if I needed them, auto feeding seemed just the ticket --- if he'd just use the darn thing. :lol: Now that autumn is here, winter coming, the need won't be as great - hey maybe that gives me a few months to get him on board with the program.
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275, +4 179, +6 110

Hey Mannie, you left Checkers up on the yellow floor; couldn't you drag him down with you? :lol:
Michelle, I'm so glad he's coming down nicely today. :smile:
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275, +4 179, +6 110

Morning Michelle and Mannie...boy have I gotten a late start in checking in to see how your boy is doing today!! Congrats on the feeder!! Hope it will let you get out and get to Seattle today. Looks like he may have hit his peak and you are good for a few hours :-D :-D Glad you got some rest last night...altho I know how much you would have loved the pj party :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mannie...whatca doing today? Have you seen Binks today? Isn't Tess doing great? I hope the kitties in LL that aren't eating well or feeling good will do better..everyone seemed so happy yesterday to celebrate Stu's life. Heard you gots a new food dish :!:
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275, +4 179, +6 110, +7 93

Look at Mannie come down today. I bet you're going to have a nice pmps and then maybe surf some green tonight. How about it Mannie? Have a great day, Michelle.
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275, +4 179, +6 110, +7 93

93 @ +7. hmmmm. there are days when I wonder if Mannie's nadir hasn't shifted to a +6/7, from the +5/6, then on others think not. I dunno - he is just on his way to the greens today. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: and so he did. I fed him a tsp LC, only because I am gone shortly until +11, and well - no diving Mannie OK?

Hi Barb - :lol: :lol: I told Mannie to bring Checkers with him, but he said that Checkers was so content with snoozin' and catching a few rays of sun and that he mumbled something about he'd be there later. :?

Hi Pamela! Nice, huh. Go Mannie - just not too fast, or too low....

Hi Ele - I sure hope so! nice drop back to the blues,etc today. I wasn't too sure I'd get that - so pleased.

Hi Marjorie! YAY on the feeder - I can't wait until tomorrow morning to see if he has indeed decided that it is an OK thing, and yes, there is food there that he should eat. :o :? :-D I do hope he is good for 3 hours... he should be - paws crossed!

Gracie- come on over - Tess is here, and Moonie! we have sun today, and it is kinda warm, so we are just hanging out. My bean bought some new freeze dried salmon treats, so we are raiding the stash - you had better hurry before we eat them all. The leaves are starting to fall here, so I promised my bean that we would chase them into one big pile for clean up. It is so fun - then we are jumping in the middle of them. my bean just sighed and mumbled something about "so much for clean-up." Wanna come? See you!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275, +4 179, +7 93, +7 107

Have fun in Seattle, I'm off to ceramics class. Day off! :-D :-D Whoo Hoo! :-D :-D
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275, +4 179, +7 93, +7 107

So glad Mannie is cooperating for you today, as usual. He probably wants you out of the house so the gang can party! Awesome on the feeder too! Yay Mannie!

Hey Mannie - I just heard about the get together at your place - I'm on my way! - Muffin
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS 276, +2 275, +4 179, +7 93, +7 107, +11 131

131 @ +11. Nice Mannie! You were so good while your bean was away. Now - can you do this tomorrow too so that I can go hiking? please????

Hey Ann - enjoy the day off! I got my half day today, now I wonder what he will do when I ask for the whole day tomorrow...

Hi Anne! That must be it.. There are all these kitties out there in the yard, in the sun, playing in the leaves. Party on kitties! I could have sworn I bought salmon treats - wonder where they all went? :shock: i hope so on the feeder - though he missed his +9 snack... :?

Muffin! YAY - you are coming! We saved some freeze dried salmon for you. See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS+7 93, PMPS 160

Michelle

Question for you...when I'm looking at Mannie's SS, you have a couple days that he went into the 40s so why didn't he qualify for a dose reduction? Also, on these great days where he's just been surfing super nice numbers between 50-70, you've been steering him. If you weren't steering him, he'd probably go lower...so why wouldn't that allow him to have a dose reduction? When Gracie went below 50 on one occasion, they had us reduce her juice. So I'm trying to figure out how that works...if a dose would put them below 40 without steering with food, is the dose not too much for them? I don't understand how that works and would like to!!

Mannie...I had SO much fun at your house with Muffin and Tess and running and jumping in the autumn leaves (which we don't have here) and those freeze dried salmon treats were sooooo good...I hope no one has an upset tummy tonight and your bean doesn't care that we ate them all in one sitting. Thanks for inviting me over. Next time we can come here although the pool is too cold now to swim so no diving!!
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie AMPS+7 93, PMPS 160, +2 113

ahhhhhh - a full belly, a face plant in the nanners - what could possibly disturb this bliss? a pokey thingie! "ah mommmmmmmm , why?" say Mannie. "because" said the bean. "things are cool and groovey" say Mannie. "oh sure" says the bean, and promptly shows him, the fdmb diving champ, his 113, a 50 point drop since pmps. the bean grabs the HC. Kitty is now once again very happy, mumbling: "yummmmm, gravy good!"

113 @ +2 :shock: wish I'd done the +1. well - so it is. I fed Mannie a teaspoon of HC, to slow the drop, as we have a good 4 hours to go. Aiming for a nice green surf tonight, OK Mannie? No scuba diving! I know you miss Stu and all, but scuba diving is not the way to remember you bud. Get working on those menus! :-D

Hi Marjorie - good question! (anybody that reads this disagrees with what I write - please say so). In general I subscribe to the concept that Mannie needs to have three BGs <50 on the same dose before I will give him a reduction. For me, I want to make sure that he has earned it, so that he will hold a dose reduction, and maintain the same numbers on the new dose- blues and greens. I am trying to avoid those "flukes" and one time dips to a low green or when he dropped so fast that I couldn't steer the number, or it was just one of those days when he just dropped for no obvious reason short of Mannie is Mannie, the diver. I want to be sure his internal organs are telling me he is done with this dose, and need less. There are many a time when I have controlled the BG - mainly, for me, to keep him in the healing number range, aka a high mid green, even though I know if I didn't he'd go below 50. I know then (after three) that when he still gets <50, then yes he probably needs less insulin. Mannie has been at this for almost 2.5 years now (reason are many - no testing for some time - silly me!), and I believe that it is different when you are a newly diagnosed FD kitty - reductions are sometimes given with one dip <50 - there just isn't enough history or data to know that you need to wait longer, the reason can be many - ECID. I think too alot depends on what they see on the SS of a new kitty - I am certainly no dosing expert. I know that for Mannie that a reduction after one drop below 50 rarely held, so now I require three of them, so that I know he really has earned it, and needs less. By feeding these I know for sure that if I still get the <50, then yes, we need less. I hope this makes sense. I find that I am still learning.... If not PM one of the guru's - sometimes I suck at explaining things!

Gracie - It was so cool to have you come to my place today. it was fun. maybe again tomorrow? hey - my bean is still looking for the salmon teats. :lol: :lol: She thinks now that maybe she forgot to buy them.... See you!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie PMPS 160, +2 113, +3 88

Michelle....thanks for the great explanation and I understand. I was just curious as to how you knew when to decrease his dose. "Know thy cat". He's doing great tonight....

Mannie...thanks for having me....I think I did eats too many salmon treats but I also got into your kitchen and gots some other food. yumm yummm...don't tell my mamabean.
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie PMPS 160, +2 113, +3 88, 3.5 86

86 @ +3.5... the drops slows - YAY! I fed LC, will see if that was enough to keep him from dropping too low. Will test @ +4

Hi Marjorie - good then - I hoped I explained it well enough. :lol: :lol: not my strong point.

Hey Gracie - it's ok - I won't say a thing.... my bean has good fuds, yes? See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie PMPS 160, +2 113, +3 88, 3.5 86

hey, mannie...my mom been playing with the drama queen she let in the house, so i been just tryin to hang low...missed your excitin days, but you're lookin good my friend.

binks
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie PMPS 160, +2 113, +3 88, 3.5 86, +4 70

70 @ +4. went with the LC again - it seems to be keeping him in range, so.... will test again at +4

Hi Sienne! Mannie heard that Gabby throws one wicked PJ party, so though he'd join in the fun...

Binks! Where you been? i know on the she-kitty... wow man, you playin' second fiddle? it's OK though - we have to take care of our own, and well she was sick and stuff, and hurt and well needed bean help - so hang low, sneak out now and then. We've missed you. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie PMPS 160, +2 113, +3 88, +4 70, +4.5 77

nice surf going for the Manster. would you send him my way and see if he can teach Shadow some auto-feeder appreciation? she just doesn't get it.
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie PMPS 160, +2 113, +3 88, +4 70, +4.5 77, +5 64

64 @ +5. hmmmm - went back to the HC - hope that wasn't overkill. guess we shall see in 30 minutes...

Hi Kim! Thx! I will send Mannie - :lol: thought beware - be blew his +9 snack this AM. bummer. He maybe back to auto feeder training school. we shall see if he passes tomorrow morning. oh pul-leease let it be so!
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie PMPS 160, +2 113, +3 88, +4 70, +4.5 77, +5 64

Uh there you are!! Awake in the wee hours like me!! Actually I'm on my way to bed--fell asleep at like 9:45 & just woke up--SooooooTired tonite, hate working, gotta be a better way!!!! Did you get out today?? Couldnt read that whole long condo? Didnt look like it! Auto Feeder, Mannie your own food servant!
Mannie, see your diving gear is out & being used today!! You are the champ!
Moonie says HI, & she had a nice day there -Just wanted to remind you to Go TO Sleepus Soon!! Beans Need it!!
Love you all, Hug your babies tonite--See ya in the morn--Ni Ni
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie PMPS 160, +2 113, +3 88, +4 70, +4.5 77, +5 64

Looks like you may get your pj party tonight!!! I'm headed for sleepus. See you tomorrow in LL. Good job, Mannie!
 
Re: 10/6 Mannie PMPS 160, +2 113, +3 88, +4 70, +5 64, +5.5 70

70 @ +5.5... guess the HC wasn't overkill - gave some more: 1 tsp. will check him @ +6.

Hi Roni - yep, got out for a few, just enough time to see friends, which was today's plan. that little bit got buried amongst everything else... YAY! We shall see if he lets me go tomorrow. Please Mannie? and hear ya on the work thing - glad I no longer do - it just got in the way of everything :lol: :lol: :lol: i too kept hoping there was a better way...

PJ party in full swing - I hope the main attendee gets tired soon, and just craps out, with a nice BG #. :-D
 
92 @ +6. more LC, off to bed. I am zonked. DH will fed him once more @ +7, and make sure he gets his +9 snack.

Celi - :lol: :lol: :lol: no - no naked dudes. though I will have to look when i go tomorrow - different lake, but ya never know. :shock:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top