10/6 Luci AMPS 206,2.4+47,3+38,4+60,4.5+63,5+64,5.5+59,6+66,7+76,8+105,PMPS 244,2+224,4+176

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
Yesterday - A blue beachy day for Luci

Ok, they were mid to high blues - but I'll take them over those ugly yellows...I hope this is a sign of good things to come today - maybe she'll visit the lagoon again? It's been a while..time to go surfing Luci.:D

Fall is settling in here - yesterday was cold and grey...today it's going to be warm and grey - high of 80 this afternoon...and for the next few days ... and then the bottom drops out again ... such crazy weather! I sure hope the sun comes out soon...miss the sun:arghh:

Luci and I are 'warm weather' creatures...we're ready to head south!

Happy Caturday everyone. Hope those kitties in need are getting our vines and prayers...sending more today...especially for the apprehension that @Krystina & Nelli are having with the upcoming dental. Let's go surfing kids!:joyful:
 
Lou was already swimming last night at the lagoon and he surfed for quite a while. Still is actually. I hope he can continue to surf today, but I won't hold my breath with my bouncy boy. Especially considering this is his first trip to the lagoon in a week! I already tried to get Bella to come to the beach to make up the catinis. You know you should never go swimming without a buddy. ;) Hopefully Luci joins us! It's been so long since Lou's been able to frolick with his friends at the lagoon!
 
Come on down there miss Luci!
When u guys come down bring me some cooler weather...please:rolleyes:
Luci went off to the lagoon and chased sharks - DH wasn't watching the time closely and let her dive until 20 minutes after her 2+... sheesh...then couldn't catch her in time - she's going to get a reduction - whether or not she earned it - well that's another question. She languishes for DAYS! And then this - no warnings - no clue she's going to go down - and when she goes down - she really goes down - the one day when I go to an early morning meeting (this happens every week) and DH is supposed to be testing...and he was doing whatever and not paying attention... grrrrr....so after all these days of nothing...we decrease the darn dose...I personally don't think she's earned anything at all..but we have no choice do we?:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:
 
She languishes for DAYS! And then this - no warnings - no clue she's going to go down - and when she goes down - she really goes down - t
DANG... Luci. Watz UP!?!
AMPS 206... 2.4 47!?! Is this a “ normal” event, Sue?
Kind of scares the hell out of me with Nelli :nailbiting:- puts into perspective how very, very important a +2 is... no matter what the AMPS was!!!
 
Luci sure does keep you on your toes. Numbers in the 30s are not something to mess with. It's best to take the reduction. You can always go back up.
 
DANG... Luci. Watz UP!?!
AMPS 206... 2.4 47!?! Is this a “ normal” event, Sue?
Kind of scares the hell out of me with Nelli :nailbiting:- puts into perspective how very, very important a +2 is... no matter what the AMPS was!!!

Yes, that's her style I'm afraid. If you have time, look at my SS - you'll see other occasions that she decided it was time to drop it like it's hot!!!:eek::eek: And it's just about impossible to stop her...DH wasn't paying close enough attention - but there have been times when I was hovering and she still got away from me...I honestly never see it coming - even after all this time. I 'thought' there might have been a chance like night that she was going to take off down the lagoon - but she never did...and today - it was only with the help of HC and MC food that we managed to get her away from the sharks.:oops:

So all I can say is get your tool kit ready (HC and MC foods, karo syrup or honey) and your guard up...as for me trying to tell you 'when' it's gonna happen...as you can see I'm a complete failure at that aspect of this whole dance...she does it when she feels like it and says nothing...mum the word as far as she's concerned...little brat!:facepalm:

And it is scary...I watch her like a hawk when she pulls these stunts...watching for signs or symptoms of hypo - she's about as chill as one can get:cool: - in the meantime I'm on the verge of a nervous breakdown:banghead::banghead: - she could care less...Miss Casual over there with the yellow eyes...looks at me like I'm totally crazy (maybe she's right???) where's the emoji that shows the gal flubbing her lips and going duh, duh, duh, duh....that's me after these episodes...exhausting is all I can say - and that my dear is the 'trip down the ladder' - about all you can do is hang on for the ride...:bighug:
 
Yes, that's her style I'm afraid. If you have time, look at my SS - you'll see other occasions that she decided it was time to drop it like it's hot!!!:eek::eek: And it's just about impossible to stop her...DH wasn't paying close enough attention - but there have been times when I was hovering and she still got away from me...I honestly never see it coming - even after all this time. I 'thought' there might have been a chance like night that she was going to take off down the lagoon - but she never did...and today - it was only with the help of HC and MC food that we managed to get her away from the sharks.:oops:

So all I can say is get your tool kit ready (HC and MC foods, karo syrup or honey) and your guard up...as for me trying to tell you 'when' it's gonna happen...as you can see I'm a complete failure at that aspect of this whole dance...she does it when she feels like it and says nothing...mum the word as far as she's concerned...little brat!:facepalm:

And it is scary...I watch her like a hawk when she pulls these stunts...watching for signs or symptoms of hypo - she's about as chill as one can get:cool: - in the meantime I'm on the verge of a nervous breakdown:banghead::banghead: - she could care less...Miss Casual over there with the yellow eyes...looks at me like I'm totally crazy (maybe she's right???) where's the emoji that shows the gal flubbing her lips and going duh, duh, duh, duh....that's me after these episodes...exhausting is all I can say - and that my dear is the 'trip down the ladder' - about all you can do is hang on for the ride...:bighug:
When luci decides, shes decides, no changing her mind:eek:
 
Miss Casual over there with the yellow eyes...looks at me like I'm totally crazy (maybe she's right???)
As I am sure, certain you know animals are so incredibly intelligent… So much more than humans give them credit for. Some kitties are much more intelligent than others. I think that Luci is pulling your strings, is very intelligent or am I nuts? Can they really have control over their deep BG dips?
 
Can they really have control over their deep BG dips?

Highly unlikely -:rolleyes: However she handles having low BG numbers with aplomb...I go crazy.:arghh: It's just kinda annoying to see her laying there snoozing away...relaxed and carefree - while I set timers, watch the clock, watch her, constantly jumping up and down to test her:nailbiting::nailbiting: ... sometimes when I call her for a test she's snoozing...and she looks at me like I'm absolutely out of my mind - as if to say, 'mama - what is YOUR problem'???:eek: How's about leaving me alone for a while so I can have my nap??? :facepalm: She'll sit at the bottom of the stairs gazing up at me with those yellow eyes - and I'm begging her to come up - for yes, another test - and I have to go pick her up and carry her up the stairs...so who's the fool here?:rolleyes: Well, I guess I am - but I just can't relax when she's under 100...I just freak out...and she takes it all in stride...no problem here mama...relax already why don'tcha? Those are the vibes I get from Luci...all Miss Chillaxin...and my blood pressure is probably off the scale - she doesn't care - it's all just a game to her - no game to mama here ... oh well...I love her and will do what it takes...she gazes at me with her yellow eyes and puts up with all the pokes like a princess...:)
 
Back
Top