? 10/6 Jasper AMPS 133 +2 72 +3 94 +4 83 +5 90 +6 108 +7 206 +8 218

Rachel and Jasper

Member Since 2022
Can someone take a look at Jasper's spreadsheet for me and help me figure out how to proceed? Yesterday afternoon his +6 was fairly low at 71 so today I checked at +2 thinking I would do a curve to see what's happening at he is at 72. Should I test again 20 minutes later or should I wait an hour to test again? Also wondering if I should feed a little food at a certain point? It feels to me like we just keep going back and forth between 1.75 unit doses with higher numbers and then 2 unit doses with him dropping low.
 
Here is some info on feeding the curve.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-10-tashie-pmps-high-questions.101989/#post-1087990

I also suggest getting a +2 test every cycle when possible. If it is lower than the reshot it is likely to be an active cycle like today. If the same if might be active. That test for many cats is like a crystal ball. For Max he onset around +2-3.

@tiffmaxee just read it and this is all something I am still wrapping my head around but I do feel like I am starting to understand why this makes sense. Jasper is bouncy and also seems to respond significantly to food/carbs so I will try splitting up meals into 8 smsll meals a day.
 
Last edited:
@tiffmaxee I fed him lunch at +6 and a tsp at +8 and his numbers have gone up quite a bit. Is it ok for me to go out for dinner tonight? Maybe feed him a little before I head out in about an hour.
 
Your ss doesn't show the +8 not does your subject bar. If its gone up you could go and not test any more until pmps
@tiffmaxee oh strange I did enter it +8 was 218, so I'll feed a tsp before we leave just before +9 and then I am happy to get to still do dinner. I wasn't sure it would work out that way. Thanks for all your help!
 
With a 218 at +8 you didn’t need to feed but a tsp would not hurt. I’d still get a before bed test even though the bounce had begun because it would give you a heads up as to whether it would clear that night. I hope you had a nice dinner.
 
Back
Top