10/6 Ivy AMPS 176, +3 126, +5 62, +7 64, +9 123, Pmps 216 Libre | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/6 Ivy AMPS 176, +3 126, +5 62, +7 64, +9 123, Pmps 216 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member since 2022
10/4/25 Saturday
Amps 176 Libre

Ivy is rocking her slightly increased dose today. I gave her a smidge increase yesterday am and today she's having a very nice surf (All Libre numbers, so would be higher on a handheld meter).
She's sunning herself today in her fave red chair next to a sunny window.

I am getting a furniture delivery tomorrow, so she should have lots of interesting new things to explore.
We are replacing the sofas in the basement where she hangs our and where I sleep when I stay with her overnight (not my idea, mind you, but I lost the battle).

She had shredded the ones we are replacing, soooo this should be very interesting to see if she leaves the new ones alone (haha).
We were told cats don't like velour fabric, or a tight weave) so that's what is coming (all good wishes are quite welcome).

I'll let you know how that works out :cool:

Ivy asked for some more birdie TV 📺this morning, so of course she got to watch her fave programming (she loves You Tube TV, lots of birdies and bunies)🐦🐤🐦‍⬛🐰🐇
Have a safe surf everyone and a calm Monday 🌊🏄‍♀️🏄‍♂️
 
Beautiful cycle from Ivy today!! 😻

I remember you selecting the fabric for the new couches! Can’t wait to hear how it goes with the velour. Keep us posted!

Also, have been meaning to ask about a Libre stress on my mind, as I’m preparing to apply one for my upcoming vacation. I usually apply where I see Ivy’s cover but now I have it in my head I’m going to hit a rib. Is that a risk? How do I prevent that?
 
Beautiful cycle from Ivy today!! 😻

I remember you selecting the fabric for the new couches! Can’t wait to hear how it goes with the velour. Keep us posted!

Also, have been meaning to ask about a Libre stress on my mind, as I’m preparing to apply one for my upcoming vacation. I usually apply where I see Ivy’s cover but now I have it in my head I’m going to hit a rib. Is that a risk? How do I prevent that?
Hi Briana,
Paws crossed my girl keeps her thoughts to “redecorate” my new sofas under control. I’ll keep you posted.

As for the Libre, I always align the Libre to one side or the other of her spine. And it seems to be fine.
I’ll attach a few pics of where I’ve placed the Libres with no cover over it so you can see my placement.
These spots seem to be best to keep her from neigh able to reach them to pull them off. But of course I keep it covered with a top or she would remove them. (She’s done it a few times only).
Once I was being “nice” and giving her a break from her top.
Five minutes later the Libre was off 🤦‍♀️
Learned my lesson.
IMG_6936.jpeg
IMG_2418.jpeg

I hope this helps! And good luck! Enjoy your trip 💖
@Briana + Binx
 
Looking very good Miss Ivy!
I hope the new couches are comfortable and suitable for those late nights in the basement. And hopefully Ivy doesn't decide to "redecorate them" 💅🐾

Happy Meownday and we wish you a boring full moon night 🐺🌕🌃💕🐈‍⬛🤗🐈🐈🥜😘
 
Hi Briana,
Paws crossed my girl keeps her thoughts to “redecorate” my new sofas under control. I’ll keep you posted.

As for the Libre, I always align the Libre to one side or the other of her spine. And it seems to be fine.
I’ll attach a few pics of where I’ve placed the Libres with no cover over it so you can see my placement.
These spots seem to be best to keep her from neigh able to reach them to pull them off. But of course I keep it covered with a top or she would remove them. (She’s done it a few times only).
Once I was being “nice” and giving her a break from her top.
Five minutes later the Libre was off 🤦‍♀️
Learned my lesson.
View attachment 74371View attachment 74373
I hope this helps! And good luck! Enjoy your trip 💖
@Briana + Binx
Very helpful, thank you for the photos!! Can’t believe she was able to get it off that quick. The top does wonders!
 
Back
Top