10/6 Ivy AMPS 176, +3 126, +5 62, +7 64, +9 123 Libre | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/6 Ivy AMPS 176, +3 126, +5 62, +7 64, +9 123 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member since 2022
10/4/25 Saturday
Amps 176 Libre

Ivy is rocking her slightly increased dose today. I gave her a smidge increase yesterday am and today she's having a very nice surf (All Libre numbers, so would be higher on a handheld meter).
She's sunning herself today in her fave red chair next to a sunny window.

I am getting a furniture delivery tomorrow, so she should have lots of interesting new things to explore.
We are replacing the sofas in the basement where she hangs our and where I sleep when I stay with her overnight (not my idea, mind you, but I lost the battle).

She had shredded the ones we are replacing, soooo this should be very interesting to see if she leaves the new ones alone (haha).
We were told cats don't like velour fabric, or a tight weave) so that's what is coming (all good wishes are quite welcome).

I'll let you know how that works out :cool:

Ivy asked for some more birdie TV 📺this morning, so of course she got to watch her fave programming (she loves You Tube TV, lots of birdies and bunies)🐦🐤🐦‍⬛🐰🐇
Have a safe surf everyone and a calm Monday 🌊🏄‍♀️🏄‍♂️
 
Beautiful cycle from Ivy today!! 😻

I remember you selecting the fabric for the new couches! Can’t wait to hear how it goes with the velour. Keep us posted!

Also, have been meaning to ask about a Libre stress on my mind, as I’m preparing to apply one for my upcoming vacation. I usually apply where I see Ivy’s cover but now I have it in my head I’m going to hit a rib. Is that a risk? How do I prevent that?
 
Back
Top