Gracie's Yesterday
10/5 Recap:
AMPS: 64
+1: 97
+3: 85
+5: 59
+6: 57
+8: 68
+10: 32
+10.5: 40
PMPS: 61
+2: 137
+5: 169
+8.5: 249
Happy Sunday and I'm so glad to be home!!!!! Thank you all for all your wonderful support of Mike and LBG while I was gone. I'm so out of the loop that I don't know who needs healing vines or prayers so please accept them if you need them and I'll catch up tonight.
Baby Girl was so happy to see her mama (and so was Tobey). I told Mike I think this was the happiest I've ever seen her act to see me and she has been following me around nonstop. Last night, she sat on the sofa back above me and had to have all toes touching me. She was so excited that she was just W-I-L-D last night and this morning. She and Tobey were running all over the house, tails up, happy faces. I'm not sure why they were so glad to see me because Mike did an absolutely AWESOME job while I was gone but I think it's probably because I generally am around here more. But it's so nice to go away and not worry one single second about anything here....except Gus. More on that in a minute.
Missy G surprised her daddy last night and earned another reduction in the sixth cycle on the previously reduced dose. We'll see how she does with it but even with a 32, I was surprised she bounced so high this morning. Glad to see her hurry back down to green but I hope it doesn't set off another bounce.
We are both very, very nailbite_smile nailbite_smile about Gussie. I noticed when I got home that he had "dwindled" and Mike had been telling me he seemed to be sliding downhill. He's not eating well but, more than that, he seems confused and he just doesn't seem to have that spark. His eyes seem more sunken in and he just doesn't seem to feel well. We'll call Dr. B tomorrow but we are both worried that he might be deciding he's just tired and ready to cross. Last time he didn't feel well and wasn't eating, he was still bright-eyed and moving around the house....responsive to us. He's so much less so now. :sad: :sad:
I am really happy to be home but it was great to be with DM and my DSs. DM has also "dwindled"; we met with alot of medical folks to try and address some of the recent health and memory issues she is having. But we also had some time for fun; we took her for a picnic one day in the park at her ALF and also took her out for Pei Wei which she loves. Since there were four of us, it was easier to get her in and out of the car; one person can't do it alone. And it was amazing, wonderful, incredible to be able to sleep so many nights uninterrupted. I think I averaged about 9 hours a night
I missed you all and will be on later tonight to catch up. I've got laundry to do and just spend some time with Mike since I was basically leaving as he was getting home last week. Have a lovely day!
10/5 Recap:
AMPS: 64
+1: 97
+3: 85
+5: 59
+6: 57
+8: 68
+10: 32
+10.5: 40
PMPS: 61
+2: 137
+5: 169
+8.5: 249
Happy Sunday and I'm so glad to be home!!!!! Thank you all for all your wonderful support of Mike and LBG while I was gone. I'm so out of the loop that I don't know who needs healing vines or prayers so please accept them if you need them and I'll catch up tonight.
Baby Girl was so happy to see her mama (and so was Tobey). I told Mike I think this was the happiest I've ever seen her act to see me and she has been following me around nonstop. Last night, she sat on the sofa back above me and had to have all toes touching me. She was so excited that she was just W-I-L-D last night and this morning. She and Tobey were running all over the house, tails up, happy faces. I'm not sure why they were so glad to see me because Mike did an absolutely AWESOME job while I was gone but I think it's probably because I generally am around here more. But it's so nice to go away and not worry one single second about anything here....except Gus. More on that in a minute.
Missy G surprised her daddy last night and earned another reduction in the sixth cycle on the previously reduced dose. We'll see how she does with it but even with a 32, I was surprised she bounced so high this morning. Glad to see her hurry back down to green but I hope it doesn't set off another bounce.
We are both very, very nailbite_smile nailbite_smile about Gussie. I noticed when I got home that he had "dwindled" and Mike had been telling me he seemed to be sliding downhill. He's not eating well but, more than that, he seems confused and he just doesn't seem to have that spark. His eyes seem more sunken in and he just doesn't seem to feel well. We'll call Dr. B tomorrow but we are both worried that he might be deciding he's just tired and ready to cross. Last time he didn't feel well and wasn't eating, he was still bright-eyed and moving around the house....responsive to us. He's so much less so now. :sad: :sad:
I am really happy to be home but it was great to be with DM and my DSs. DM has also "dwindled"; we met with alot of medical folks to try and address some of the recent health and memory issues she is having. But we also had some time for fun; we took her for a picnic one day in the park at her ALF and also took her out for Pei Wei which she loves. Since there were four of us, it was easier to get her in and out of the car; one person can't do it alone. And it was amazing, wonderful, incredible to be able to sleep so many nights uninterrupted. I think I averaged about 9 hours a night
I missed you all and will be on later tonight to catch up. I've got laundry to do and just spend some time with Mike since I was basically leaving as he was getting home last week. Have a lovely day!