10/6 Gracie PMPS 52 +1 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

10/5 Recap:
AMPS: 64
+1: 97
+3: 85
+5: 59
+6: 57
+8: 68
+10: 32
+10.5: 40
PMPS: 61
+2: 137
+5: 169
+8.5: 249


Happy Sunday and I'm so glad to be home!!!!! Thank you all for all your wonderful support of Mike and LBG while I was gone. I'm so out of the loop that I don't know who needs healing vines or prayers so please accept them if you need them and I'll catch up tonight.

Baby Girl was so happy to see her mama (and so was Tobey). I told Mike I think this was the happiest I've ever seen her act to see me and she has been following me around nonstop. Last night, she sat on the sofa back above me and had to have all toes touching me. She was so excited that she was just W-I-L-D last night and this morning. She and Tobey were running all over the house, tails up, happy faces. I'm not sure why they were so glad to see me because Mike did an absolutely AWESOME job while I was gone but I think it's probably because I generally am around here more. But it's so nice to go away and not worry one single second about anything here....except Gus. More on that in a minute.

Missy G surprised her daddy last night and earned another reduction in the sixth cycle on the previously reduced dose. We'll see how she does with it but even with a 32, I was surprised she bounced so high this morning. Glad to see her hurry back down to green but I hope it doesn't set off another bounce.

We are both very, very nailbite_smile nailbite_smile about Gussie. I noticed when I got home that he had "dwindled" and Mike had been telling me he seemed to be sliding downhill. He's not eating well but, more than that, he seems confused and he just doesn't seem to have that spark. His eyes seem more sunken in and he just doesn't seem to feel well. We'll call Dr. B tomorrow but we are both worried that he might be deciding he's just tired and ready to cross. Last time he didn't feel well and wasn't eating, he was still bright-eyed and moving around the house....responsive to us. He's so much less so now. :sad: :sad:

I am really happy to be home but it was great to be with DM and my DSs. DM has also "dwindled"; we met with alot of medical folks to try and address some of the recent health and memory issues she is having. But we also had some time for fun; we took her for a picnic one day in the park at her ALF and also took her out for Pei Wei which she loves. Since there were four of us, it was easier to get her in and out of the car; one person can't do it alone. And it was amazing, wonderful, incredible to be able to sleep so many nights uninterrupted. I think I averaged about 9 hours a night :-D :-D :-D

I missed you all and will be on later tonight to catch up. I've got laundry to do and just spend some time with Mike since I was basically leaving as he was getting home last week. Have a lovely day!
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 293 +2.5 274 +4.75 126 +6.5 82

(((Marie and Mike))) Welcome home but I wish it was to better news. I am sure the kitties really missed you. Sending mega vines for Gussie.
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 293 +2.5 274 +4.75 126 +6.5 82

Hi Marje,

Sending prayers for Gentleman Gus - You know him so well.

Glad you had a good time with your mom and family. It is always heart tugging to leave, even when you can't wait to get home. :-D

Thank you for your advice. Glad you were able to get some sleep while you were away!

Jane
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 293 +2.5 274 +4.75 126 +6.5 82

Good to have you back!

The collective survived I think?

Hopefully Gussie just missed mama.
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 293 +2.5 274 +4.75 126 +6.5 82

Welcome back, Marje!
I am sorry to hear that Gus is not doing so well....
Sending prayers and positive thoughts for a good vet visit tomorrow.
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 293 +2.5 274 +4.75 126 +6.5 82

Prayers for Gus.
I hope he was just missing you and perks up....

Missy was having so many greens the past few days....she's been looking so good.
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 293 +2.5 274 +4.75 126 +6.5 82 +8 52 +9

I'm glad you made it home safely. It's good to hear Gracie and Tobey are doing well. Sending prayers for Gus.
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 293 +2.5 274 +4.75 126 +6.5 82 +8 52 +9

Thoughts and the strongest of prayers for Mr. Gus, and for your DM. Miss Gracie is so cute having to touch you with all paws, :smile: Wow, look at her go tonight!

Hugs,
Kathie
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 293 +2.5 274 +4.75 126 +6.5 82 +8 52 +9

hi Marje, so sorry to hear about Gussie, sending healing vines to him, glad Mike did a great job for you while away. Hope you can recover form being gone. lol
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 293 +2.5 274 +4.75 126 +6.5 82 +8 52 +9

Welcome Home Marje,

You missed all the furbabie fun! Great news on Gracie 2nd reduction so soon!
I will pray that Gracie doesn't bounce!!! And keep Gus in my prayers!

But I am super glad you were able to spend so much time with MamaBean!
I think it is funny that she likes Pei Wei so much!

We need to catch up!
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 293 +2.5 274 +4.75 126 +6.5 82 +8 52 +9

Hi Marje. Welcome back. Nice to see Gracie making a slow slide into the Lagoon. I hope she surfs there, safely, tonight. It must have felt wonderful having a warm welcome from the little furry ones.

I'm sorry that Gus isn't feeling very good. I hope Dr. B can see him tomorrow and get him feeling better. We're sending lots of healing vines to Gus and will keep him in our Prayers.

Have a great evening Marje...good to have you back.
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 293 +2.5 274 +4.75 126 +6.5 82 +8 52 +9

Sending tons of prayers for Gussie and DM. I agree....maybe Gussie was just missing is MamaBean.

What a day for Gracie!!
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie PMPS 52

Welcome home, Marje! Sending tons of vines for Mr. Gus. He is such a sweet boy, I hope he's feeling better soon. Mike did great as BIC and he confessed to having only one toasted cheese sandwich because you left him with some great vittles. Oh, right, this is Gracie's condo. Look at her go! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie PMPS 52

Welcome home Marje!! Hope you had a good day spending time with Mike, and all of your furbabies!

Have a great evening!


Wow Gracie!!! Look at those numbers!!!! :-D
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie PMPS 52

Welcome back!!

So sorry to read about Gus...we all hope he perks up now that you are back home and a "hey I remember this" routine starts again...

I was so jealous reading your condo....no not Gracie's great numbers... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

but...

And it was amazing, wonderful, incredible to be able to sleep so many nights uninterrupted. I think I averaged about 9 hours a night

ohhhhhhh...those were the days.......right?

~kelly
 
Thank you all for visiting and giving me a warm welcome home. :-D I must still be on TX time because I can hardly keep my eyes open right now.....I was in bed by this time in TX :lol: :lol: :lol:

And yes, Kelly.....those were the days. I don't think I've ever been up do many days in a row at 6:30....not a morning person :lol:

Gus ate today ...not like he normally does but he did eat. He's more Mikes cat and I don't think me being away really affects him that much like it does Tobey.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top