10/6 Gracie PMPS 300 +2 317 +4 290

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26716

Recap:
AMPS: 277
+2: 307
+4: 278
+5: 302
+11: 286
PMPS: 290
+2: 225
+3: 167
+4: 174
+5: 217


Good morning everyone in LL! Gracie certainly enjoyed the wonderful memorial at Stu's yesterday. She said it was beautiful to honor Stu on his birthday in his very special home with Ella and Edward and that everyone loves and misses him so much. She was so excited and said Mannie did an amazing job of grilling the lizards and the mousies and the catnip parfaits were really something else. No one makes her eyes sparkle like Mannie :lol: :lol:

Interesting evening for Miss Gracie looks like this dose is finally starting to work. DH was afraid her numbers were dropping too fast (130 between PMPS and +2) so he thought we should feed 6% at +3...I thought we should feed 0% and let her continue to come down...I didn't think 60 an hour was a dive. But he won out so we could experiment and it sent her back up. So...lesson learned...always a lesson learned. She is doing well this morning but it's still a little early for all P especially the poo P. :lol: :lol: Little brother Tobey got neutered yesterday....I was worried sick because of the anesthesia but he came through it just great and they were home in about 3 hours....he was a wild man playing last night and seems totally unaffected.

It's a beautiful day in Tucson....we got a wonderful, slow rain all yesterday afternoon and night and it has cooled off so I believe autumn is here. We are looking forward to being here all day with Gracie and seeing some greens!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: We hope it's a wonderful day where you are today. Now..btb and I'll check in later.
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 223 +2 188

Thanks Pat...just got up to do +2 and DH has been manning the helm! We've been feeding 4% so she doesn't do a Mannie-dive...she admires him so much!! I hope she'll come down more than that but we're so happy to see blue instead of pink for a change :lol: :lol: I'm going to finish my ~O) ~O) and get some breffis and then see how things are going in LL...I see from a quick look that many of the kits are doing really great today. YAY!!
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 223 +2 188

Heading in right direction Gracie. We got rain all night too, this is early for us. Iv;r got to get my rainwater collector reset up!

Gracie, we're hanging at Mannie's today, he's got sun! Get a move on sleepy head! -- Tess I'm one to talk, btb would have been a whole lot more comfortable than dozing off over the computer. :lol:

Keep peace in the family, next time compromise on a 3%. ;-)
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 223 +2 188 +3 177 +4 156

Gracie is giving us lots of opportunity to learn about her today and collect the data we'll need to learn to shoot low nailbite_smile . We've learned that the +1, +2, +3 feedings are helping to keep her from diving!! The +8 feedings are helping her AMPS/PMPS. We've learned that 4% may be controlling her too much as we had a bigger drop after +3 when I gave her 3%. This still is giving us a relatively good, flat line in the blue but we're much encouraged today...last time she was at 1u, it took 11 cycles before she really dropped so we're ok.....we're so happy about BLUE :RAHCAT :RAHCAT Also, Gracie is doing well...we haven't gotten the blood results back yet but there's been no more panting since it has cooled off here and her respirations have been normal. Gracie wants to send healing vines and tons of snowflakes to all the sick kitties in LL today.
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 223 +2 188 +3 177 +4 156

Its nice to see those blues, isn't it? Its amazing how much we learn in LL, and it doesn't seem to matter how long we're here, we still have stuff to learn. Enjoy your day!
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 223 +2 188 +3 177 +4 156

Hi guys! What a nice day for Gracie! Look at all that pretty blue! and yes on the learning - we are always learning, and just when we think we have a handle on it all, they change things, throw us a curve ball. Cats! you guys are doing so great.

Gracie - come on over, OK? Tess is here - it is sunny and warm, and stuff, and we are just chillin', and playing in the leaves,. See you soon? ~~ Mannie and psst - tell your bean I promise not to give out any diving lessons today....
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 223 +2 188 +3 177 +4 156

Beautiful blues for Gracie today! I'm so glad the feeding schedule is working out for you as well. You guys are doing a fantastic job!
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 223 +2 188 +3 177 +4 156

Ele, Anne, and Michelle--thanks for visiting us today. Gracie is laying here on her back with her beautiful spotted tummy face up...she loves to get zerbicks on her belly :lol: :lol: We are so happy to see BLUE!!! Maybe that means we will see :mrgreen: :mrgreen: tonight. We continue to learn so much from all of you...we can never thank everyone enough!

Mannie...on my way...just gotta brush my fur so it looks perfect today esp if Tess is there because she is the spa queen. Is Muffin or Blackie there? Thanks for no diving lessons today...that will make my beans happy!
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 223 +2 188 +3 177 +4 156

Gracie looks beautiful in blue and I love the way she is coming down nice and slowly. Just beautiful. :-D :-D
Keep at it Marjorie. You are doing wonderfully. Isn't it amazing how a few good numbers can cheer us right up?
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS 223 +2 188 +3 177 +4 156 +5 137

Thanks, Eva!! Yes...and we needed this. I think we were just getting bummed about the pinks and we were exhausted but lots of sleepus helps, Tobey made it through his neuter with flying colors, and baby girl is just having a wonderful, slow surf that I hope she can hold today. All of you are our inspiration!!
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS223+2 188 +3 177 +4 156 +5 137 +6 126 Big ?

We've been happy with Gracie's nice blue line today but are puzzled at her last reading. Her nadir usually appears to be at +5 and when I've checked her before at +5.5, she's typically on her way up. But at +6 today, she's still essentially the same as +5 but a little down. I planned to just do the +6 and then a +11 but now I'm not sure if we should keep testing hourly (she says NO :lol: ) or how to best monitor this. If she keeps slowly dropping (good), then I might be shooting tonight on a dropping number and I will definitely need help with that. Advice is greatly appreciated!!
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS223+2 188 +3 177 +4 156 +5 137 +6 126 Big ?

well, you could get a +7 and decide from there.
also --- remember the allowable % of meter error... up to +/- 20 %. 137 to 126 isn't really much of a drop to me. it's more like a surf! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS223+2 188 +3 177 +4 156 +5 137 +6 126 Help

now i see the word "help" in your subject line.
is there something new you need help with?
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS223+2 188 +3 177 +4 156 +5 137 +6 126 Help

Okey doke...thanks Jill!!! Thanks for checking in on us. I'm going to run out and leave DH in charge...he's totally capable so he'll post and we'll see what
she's doing.
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS223+2 188 +4 156 +5 137 +6 126 +7 172

Thanks, Jill, for your help....I needed to go out and thought if I changed the subject line, it might be better so I think we crossed posts.

Sienne and Michelle....yes, we are very happy with the afternoon...I was surprised she popped up by 50 but we're hoping for a nice surf tonight and
no bounce from today. She just had a nice slow, decrease so I hope that helps the liver instead of that crazy diving. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS223+2 188 +4 156 +5 137 +6 126 +7 172

So I'm trying to figure out the best way to go here now after this lovely day. Will doing a +11 be good so we can see if she is dropping before her PMPS or because she was on the rise at +7, and she has only dropped once at +11 before PMPS, can we just go with the PMPS and decide then what we need to do? If we just do the PMPS, is someone around to help me if it's a lower number? Thanks!!
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS223+2 188 +4 156 +5 137 +6 126 +7 172

i'm not a lot of help, but look at this girl go!!!

nice job, you 3...

celi & binks
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS223+2 188 +4 156 +5 137 +6 126 +7 172

Depending on how long it is between now and your +11 there's a good chance people will be around. The way my evening is going, I'm not sure when I'll be going to sleep.
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS223+2 188+4 156 +5 137 +6 126 +7 172 +11 296

Well...guess I jinxed us by asking if anyone was going to be around tonight confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS223+2 188+4 156 +5 137 +6 126 +7 172 +11 296

I don't know about a jinx, but it doesn't look like you'll need to worry about shooting low. On the other hand, based on Gabby's evening, anything can happen.
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS223+2 188+4 156 +5 137 +6 126 +7 172 +11 296

I guess Gracie just needed a break from surfing. Jazzy did that this morning too.
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS223+2 188+4 156 +5 137 +6 126 +7 172 +11 296

Hey Gracie - you eat too many salmon treats? sorry for the bounce... maybe we shouldn't have eaten them all. Mannie

Very nice day for Gracie, up a bit, but bet she has a great night.

And Marjorie - I did answer your question in my condo: it's what seems to work for Mannie. I hope it makes sense - if not, let me know... or ask one of the experts.
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie AMPS223+2 188+4 156 +5 137 +6 126 +7 172 +11 296

Thanks Libby and Michelle....I'll take a look at Jazzy's spreadsheet and your condo, Michelle. More info more info!! I can't believe what Gabby is doing tonight!
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie PMPS 300

I saw your question about when to reduce a dose in Mannie's condo. I don't know if you've looked at the Tilly/Tight Regulation Protocol. The protocol reviews when to decrease:

Tilly Protocol said:
When the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week, attempt to reduce the dose. Alternatively, if the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days, try lowering the dose. If the cat drops below 40 mg/dl once, reduce the dose immediately! The reduction is done very slowly in a step-by-step manner (0.25 or 0.5 IU increments). At each newly reduced dose, try to make sure the cat is still stable in the normal range before reducing the dose further.

The previous version of Tilly was much like our modified version whereby a dose reduction could be earned by BG dropping below 50. Holding for 3 drops below 50 makes sense if a cat can't hold the dose reduction or is particularly bouncy.
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie PMPS 300

Thanks Sienne..I need to go back and read the whole thing. I appreciate you sending that to me.

I'm headed for ni ni...DH will do +4; he's going back to work Friday so I'm going to grab as many zzzzs as I can while I can. :lol: :lol: Sweet dreams LL!!
 
Re: 10/6 Gracie PMPS 300 +2 317

Oh Gee I missed you, got absorbed in work & went off line--
Gracie did a Moonie yellow, then blue surf all day!!! Looking very very good here!! We are smiling!
Gracie, Moonie will be visiting tomorow & hopes to see you, maybe at Mannies', as I will be gone in the afternoon-OK?
Not to worry, you are getting to a good place slowly but surely! Big HUgs & Ni Ni--Have a good sleepus- :razz:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top