Gracie's Yesterday
10/5 Recap:
AMPS: 246 3rd cycle 1.25u lev
+3: 312
+6: 324
+10: 279
PMPS: 268 4th cycle 1.25u lev
+3: 208
+4: 128
+4.5: 140
+5.5: 141
+7: 178
Happy Fursday LL! Our healing wishes go to Zoe, Rocket, Fiona, and any others who need them.
Gracie came speeding down into blue last night and dropped 80 mg/dl between +3 and +4 which is a little early for her normal onset (which is often around +5). Not wanting her to earn a reduction so quickly, I gave her a little bit of 10% as the last time the 8% didn't do a thing to slow her and I really didn't want to give her karo. Well......this was the first time I've given 10% to her on lev and she responded in a big way. In fact, I think I totally ruined her chances of getting into green and surfing there. Ahhh Gracie...always teaching the beans something new. It does seem like she surfed blue all night and got her little lev spike this morning....I'm hoping she's working towards flattening out ....it usually takes her almost 10 cycles to settle into a dosecrease so we're patiently waiting. And yes...I did say "patiently" :lol: :lol:
Weird thing happened last night. Teddi always had this incredibly charming mannerism where, after she bathed, she would stand up on all four feet and then stretch her left leg out parallel to the floor and really stretch it out...like she was goose stepping. It was so adorable and we've never seen another cat do it....until last night...Tobes did it and he's n-e-v-e-r done it. He did it just like she would. I think she is sending us so many messages that she is still here. We did have to laugh and hope that her spirit is not IN Tobey as we often feel GA Max's spirit is in him and Teddi and Max did not get along; poor Tobey if they are both trying to dwell there! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
Mike left for work this morning :sad: My 83-year old DM fell last night and fractured her cheek bone :sad: :sad: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: Tomorrow I will have to spend some time helping my sisters talk to her (via phone...she lives in TX) about assisted living. :roll: :roll: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH:
BIg cold front blew in here this morning and it is freezing. Sorry, Ella....I guess that term is relative. I"m sure it is in the high 60s/low 70s but there is wind and it's just chilly.
Hope you are all well as are your babies. Have a good day.
10/5 Recap:
AMPS: 246 3rd cycle 1.25u lev
+3: 312
+6: 324
+10: 279
PMPS: 268 4th cycle 1.25u lev
+3: 208
+4: 128
+4.5: 140
+5.5: 141
+7: 178
Happy Fursday LL! Our healing wishes go to Zoe, Rocket, Fiona, and any others who need them.
Gracie came speeding down into blue last night and dropped 80 mg/dl between +3 and +4 which is a little early for her normal onset (which is often around +5). Not wanting her to earn a reduction so quickly, I gave her a little bit of 10% as the last time the 8% didn't do a thing to slow her and I really didn't want to give her karo. Well......this was the first time I've given 10% to her on lev and she responded in a big way. In fact, I think I totally ruined her chances of getting into green and surfing there. Ahhh Gracie...always teaching the beans something new. It does seem like she surfed blue all night and got her little lev spike this morning....I'm hoping she's working towards flattening out ....it usually takes her almost 10 cycles to settle into a dosecrease so we're patiently waiting. And yes...I did say "patiently" :lol: :lol:
Weird thing happened last night. Teddi always had this incredibly charming mannerism where, after she bathed, she would stand up on all four feet and then stretch her left leg out parallel to the floor and really stretch it out...like she was goose stepping. It was so adorable and we've never seen another cat do it....until last night...Tobes did it and he's n-e-v-e-r done it. He did it just like she would. I think she is sending us so many messages that she is still here. We did have to laugh and hope that her spirit is not IN Tobey as we often feel GA Max's spirit is in him and Teddi and Max did not get along; poor Tobey if they are both trying to dwell there! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
Mike left for work this morning :sad: My 83-year old DM fell last night and fractured her cheek bone :sad: :sad: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: Tomorrow I will have to spend some time helping my sisters talk to her (via phone...she lives in TX) about assisted living. :roll: :roll: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH:
BIg cold front blew in here this morning and it is freezing. Sorry, Ella....I guess that term is relative. I"m sure it is in the high 60s/low 70s but there is wind and it's just chilly.
Hope you are all well as are your babies. Have a good day.