10/6 Ella amps 144 +1=184 +221 +5=331 dosing advice please

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
Hello everyone,

We're headed out the door and Roni, Luna's bean, is taking over until Monday :-D She offered to shoot the regular dose but I didn't want her to have pj parties so I thought reducing would be better. This morning she was surfing blues and I wasn't sure if she was going to bounce so I gave her 1.50. We know that the 1.75 has gotten her into green so I thought a Fat 1.50 might be good for Roni to shoot. BUT, now that I gave her the 1.50, can Roni shoot the fat or should we just be consistent with the 1.50? She has been going low and then bouncing for days. I was wondering if I could flatten her out if we reduced it a bit. Does that make sense? Any advice on what's best to shoot?

Thanks SO much!!!
 
Re: 10/6 Ella amps 144 +1=184 +221 +5=331 dosing advice plea

Unfortunately, I have no dosing advice to give you. I hope that an experienced person will come along shortly to answer your question for you. Have a great time, and please be safe. :-D
 
Re: 10/6 Ella amps 144 +1=184 +221 +5=331 dosing advice plea

The fat dose should be OK. However, your fat dose and Roni's may be different. We generally suggest a petsitter shoot on the lines just for safety. Roni's clearly experienced. I think it's a matter of what you and Roni are comfortable with.
 
Re: 10/6 Ella amps 144 +1=184 +221 +5=331 dosing advice plea

Thanks Sienne:) I left out a few samples of doses. Is it possible to flatten out a cycle by reducing the dose and/or does it look like Ella needs an increase to two units when I get back?
 
Re: 10/6 Ella amps 144 +1=184 +221 +5=331 dosing advice plea

Generally, no -- reducing the dose, if it flattens anything out, leaves your cat in high numbers. Once a cat's sitting in high, flat numbers, you can end up contending with glucose toxicity. There are ISGs on FDMB that encourage increasing the dose to offset a bounce. Most of us have observed that in the long run, this doesn't work and you often end up having lost time and raising the dose even higher than where it was.
 
PMPS 401

Hello LL,
I am here checking in and updating Ella's pmps for this evening.

Pmps 401 and shot 1.50 u
Ella is eating alright, the rest of the gang are all ok too.

I am coming by to do Ella's shot until Monday morning.
We have a long weekend here - Canadian thanksgiving - so happy turkey to all the Canucks here!

I'll be back tomorrow and will most certainly ask for help should I need ya's!
Thanks and have a great night LL!
:)
 
Re: 10/6 Ella amps 144 +1=184 +221 +5=331 dosing advice plea

Thank you for helping Ella and Tamara. :-D I hope your Holiday is a good one!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top