Julie and Eleanor (GA)
Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-278-3-245-6-253-pmps-273-3-260-6-266.166131/
I went ahead and increased Eleanor's dose PM. My concern about DKA and glucose toxicity outweighs my concern about a hypo. For now, anyway! I'm OK with low and mid 200's, but these high 200's are ridiculous, with meter variance she may be pink.
I feel that 10 cycles is long enough to wait to increase, the last blue she got was not too low to me, it was right where I want her, and also it was only a 79 point drop from the PS.
My hope is still to get Eleanor back to where she was before her BG went nuts in February, in 100's and low 200's.
Eleanor feels good today except she is very hungry. She threw up a furball just before her AM shot, then she had a soft poop, upon examination, I found a furball there as well. I gave her SEB and she has been fine since.
Wish I could find a cure for furballs. I comb her twice a day.
I went ahead and increased Eleanor's dose PM. My concern about DKA and glucose toxicity outweighs my concern about a hypo. For now, anyway! I'm OK with low and mid 200's, but these high 200's are ridiculous, with meter variance she may be pink.
I feel that 10 cycles is long enough to wait to increase, the last blue she got was not too low to me, it was right where I want her, and also it was only a 79 point drop from the PS.
My hope is still to get Eleanor back to where she was before her BG went nuts in February, in 100's and low 200's.
Eleanor feels good today except she is very hungry. She threw up a furball just before her AM shot, then she had a soft poop, upon examination, I found a furball there as well. I gave her SEB and she has been fine since.
Wish I could find a cure for furballs. I comb her twice a day.
