10/6 Eleanor AMPS 263 +3 258 +6 277 PMPS 277 +3 271 +6 280 Increased

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-278-3-245-6-253-pmps-273-3-260-6-266.166131/

I went ahead and increased Eleanor's dose PM. My concern about DKA and glucose toxicity outweighs my concern about a hypo. For now, anyway! I'm OK with low and mid 200's, but these high 200's are ridiculous, with meter variance she may be pink.
I feel that 10 cycles is long enough to wait to increase, the last blue she got was not too low to me, it was right where I want her, and also it was only a 79 point drop from the PS.
My hope is still to get Eleanor back to where she was before her BG went nuts in February, in 100's and low 200's.

Eleanor feels good today except she is very hungry. She threw up a furball just before her AM shot, then she had a soft poop, upon examination, I found a furball there as well. I gave her SEB and she has been fine since.
Wish I could find a cure for furballs. I comb her twice a day.
 
Work this dose Eleanor!! Hoping that poop and fur balls were part of her higher numbers! Glad she is feeling hungry! That's a good thing compared to a cat who you have to work to get enough calories into! Always two sides to the coin!
If you ever figure out a cure for hair balls I bet you could never worry about finances again!!
Hugs!
 
I read somewhere that digestive enzymes (not pancreatic enzymes) can act to digest the hair in the stomach - I've also read egg yolks can help
Don't know if it is true or not. Murphy used to have a lot of issues with hairballs but not lately (I do give him digestive enzymes but not for hairballs)
 
Hi Julie--
Rico used to be a puker of the hairballs--I shave him in the warmer months and it stops-
If he starts in the winter I use a longer blade -- the shorter blades are safer but he is pretty good for it.
My cat before the boys (Tasha) used to eat vasoline and it stopped the hairballs:bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top