10/6 Do Lou pmps 68 +1 92+2 127

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26714

WKR( whole kitten report) Morning LL or I should say afternoon really since its already 11:30 here and sigh I sleep past the kittens 7 am feeding they did not get it until 9 I was so annoyed I had fed at 4 am and then got up 2 hours later for shot time and just thought I would wake up :lol: :lol: why did I think this in my exhausted state of course I am not going to wake up from now on its alarm always anyway after my breeder friend in CA said she thought I was underfeeding well..... seem to be making tiny progress after several feedings now of MORE we have gained 1 gram last night and 1 more gram today which yeah I know grams are not much but its going the right way (anti-jinx) so keep all those vines and snowflakes coming OK now for Do Lou he is doing great this morning all P's in place numbers higher then I want them to be hope he goes down as the day goes by. Special prayers for Bearman today and Kasha and anyone else who is not feeling well :YMHUG: :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou amps 250+4 245

Lisa, I missed your condo yesterday, so sorry you are having such a time with those kittens! Sending lots of vines and snowflakes for your kitties, I hope they continue to gain and get stronger! Do Lou looks good!
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou amps 250+4 245

Good news on the kittens, baby steps for the babies. :razz:

Come down Do Lou, are you jealous of the attention the kittens are getting?
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou amps 250+4 245+6.5 209

(((Lisa))) Hope the added food will continue to help them....you are such a good Mama!
Please take care and make sure you get your rest....that's a LOT of work..
Do Lou is looking fine! :thumbup
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou amps 250+4 245+6.5 209

Nursing vines and snowflakes are coming to your kittens. You must be exhausted, Lisa. Be sure and take care of yourself. I'm glad that Do Lou is doing well too.
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou amps 250+4 245+6.5 209

Hi Lisa, I'm glad to hear the babies are better today, than yesterday. Every tiny gram helps. Baby steps.
And good that Do Lou is coming down. :smile:
Please take care of Lisa too.*hug*
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou amps 250+4 245+6.5 209

Lisa....lots of healing and growing vines to your little babies....they are so lucky that they have you! And so is Do Lou of course!!

Where is Shepherdsville? My DH is from Lexington.
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou amps 250+4 245+6.5 209

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Lisa....lots of healing and growing vines to your little babies....they are so lucky that they have you! And so is Do Lou of course!!

Where is Shepherdsville? My DH is from Lexington.
Shepherdsville is 40 min south of Louisville which is where I work, and its about 1 hour and a half west of Lexington.


+8 148
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou amps 250+4 245+6.5 209+8 148pmps 33!!

Ok went for a walk after feeding the kittens and OMG he is 33 so no shot yet and feeding some HC now as we speak test in 15
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou amps 250+4 245+6.5 209+8 148pmps 33!!

Wow! That one is quite the surprise! See you in 15! :shock:
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou amps 250+4 245+6.5 209+8 148pmps 33!!

good grief Do Lou! You do know how to shock one's system.
Hope all goes well, it might be a long night for you two
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou amps 250+4 245+6.5 209+8 148pmps 33!!

good luck, lisa...to you and all the babies! do lou...not so low!
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou amps 250+4 245+6.5 209+8 148pmps 33!!

Do Lou, it's really not nice to shock your mama bean that way!

Sheesh, Lisa, no dull moments in your house!
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33!! +12.25 54

+12.25 well closer to 20 min really but anyway up to 54 I may have over done it with the HC did not use a whole lot but Do Lou is sooo carb sensitive buy anything lower then 40 sends me into a panic still not sure what I am doing about his shot or dose so advice from the dose people if they see this if not then I know I will go ahead and reduce him
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33!! +12.25 54

whoa....

Don't shoot yet, you need to wait and be sure this isn't all food spike from the HC.
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33!! +12.25 54

Libby and Lucy said:
whoa....

Don't shoot yet, you need to wait and be sure this isn't all food spike from the HC.

Oh I was not yet anyway Libby whoo so glad to see you :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33!! +12.25 54

He has his periods of being a late nadir kitty so keep that in mind. I'm betting he's going to zoom up from that 33. After he shows the rise might want to shoot regular dose through the rebound. BG 33 definitely gets a reduction.
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33!! +12.25 54+12.5 71

+12.5 71 yes the food is kicking in but he is usally pretty easy to get moving up the few times he has hit the 20s on me I used the merricks CA roll something I bought before knowing it was 16% so I do believe its working I still have not shot should I?
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33!! +12.25 54+12.5 71

See what Libby thinks but I think you should shoot regular dose one more cycle. He's going to bounce from 33.
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33!! +12.25 54+12.5 71

D and Noisy said:
See what Libby thinks but I think you should shoot regular dose one more cycle. He's going to bounce from 33.
Ok will wait to see what she says Libby?? what do you think?? for his dose
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33!! +12.25 54+12.5 71dose?

I'd do the 3.25u this cycle and drop it to 3u in the morning.
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33!! +12.25 54+12.5 71dose?

you'll get a +1, right? :mrgreen:

He doesn't usually bounce that much anymore, but 33 is pretty low so he might. If he drops tonight, are you able to manage it? You must be tired. I'm afraid he might drop if you shoot full dose. Admittedly, it is probably what I would do, but only you know how much you are up for tonight.
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33!! +12.25 54+12.5 71dose?

how tired are you from caring for the kittens? i don't think there's any harm in reducing tonight if you're too tired to stay up with him. he's already earned it. jmho. (d - lisa's been caring for newborn kittens round-the-clock, she may be pretty tired)
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33!! +12.25 54+12.75 68dose?

yes I can get a +1 but I am leaning towards a reduced dose he is 68 now @12.75 so I may go with the 3 can always go bk up if needed for yes I am very very tired from feeding round the clock its almost time to feed them
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33!! +12.25 54+12.75 68dose?

Thanks CF -- I am just seeing that. I was in a hurry to see what the SS and number updates were. Absolutely reduce dose -- I'm big on getting tired beans less stress.
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33!! +12.25 54+12.75 68dose?

well shot a f3U @12.75 so I will be sure to get a +1 if not sooner I have the milk warming right now so gotta go feed but will be back soon
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33 +12.25 54+12.75 68

Just chiming in to wish you a not exciting night the rest of the night. I hope you are able to get some rest, is what I'm trying to say.
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33 +12.25 54+12.75 68

Ok got the kids fed and they have all gained about 5 grams today :mrgreen: :mrgreen: it appears I was not feeding them enough I do not want to jinx us (anti-jinx) but at least we are now going the right way and hope to continue Mom does have milk maybe not enough time will tell but I think all the nursing vines you all are sending is helping in addition to Bean feeding more :mrgreen: off to get that +1


+1 92
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33 +1 92

Sending (((hugs))) to you Lisa, you're doing a fabulous job with the kittens AND Do Lou!WOW!
Brings me back to when Luna and Bast were babies, I got them way too early, and had to bottle feed them for a couple of weeks - so scary to make sure they got their foods around the clock!
Sending you lots of vines for continued eating!
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33 +1 92

forgot to tell you all in my :shock: :shock: over his pmps but while at Bernheim forest where I go to walk/hike saw another cat it was a black male I talked to him and he followed me for a bit so I was thinking hey it was going to be another forest rescue but he decided to not follow me to the car but if I had a carrier when walking like who does :lol: I think he would have maybe gone in it he was so sweet but did not go all the way to the car like Ladybug did who btw is doing great just waiting to get her to her new home which should be soon
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33 +1 92

What a day you had! ohmygod_smile And you did great! You got DL through that scary # and your kittens gained weight. Quite an accomplishment. :-D Are you a cat whisperer? :lol: Everywhere you go there's a kitty there following you.

I hope Do Lou surfs tonight and that the kittens figure out how to nurse.
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33 +1 92

Do they nurse at all? I hope you say yes...that is important for the stimulation, no?
Can't imagine what you are going through Lisa....hope you have a good night....
did you hear that Do Lou? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33 +1 92

Droppin thru... Do LOU!!! :mrgreen:
My O my, guy... nice +1, but looks to be a long evening, as you know... +2..+3 will REALLY show you what is up.. hopefully you dont feed too much HC so we can keep lil man surfin bounce free (((Lisa)))
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33 +1 92

Ele & Blackie said:
What a day you had! ohmygod_smile And you did great! You got DL through that scary # and your kittens gained weight. Quite an accomplishment. :-D Are you a cat whisperer? :lol: Everywhere you go there's a kitty there following you.

I hope Do Lou surfs tonight and that the kittens figure out how to nurse.
Well Ele my Dad used to call me the cat pied piper since no matter where we moved too cats would appear for me to rescue and adopt or find a home for this has been going on now for over 33 yrs so I sometimes wonder if there is a sign above my home no matter where I live and we used to move every 2-3 yrs but have been here for 13 longest we have ever stayed in one place anyway wish I could have brought him home I may look for him again in a day or 2 when I do not have so much going on
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33 +1 92

Nicole & Baby said:
Droppin thru... Do LOU!!! :mrgreen:
My O my, guy... nice +1, but looks to be a long evening, as you know... +2..+3 will REALLY show you what is up.. hopefully you dont feed too much HC so we can keep lil man surfin bounce free (((Lisa)))

Hi Nicole so good to see you :mrgreen: I hope I did not overdo it with the HC also he is so carb sensitive and is so easily brought up with food I just now fed him some cowboy cookout and he ate it right up so I will be getting a +2 in about 25 min
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33 +1 92

Running on adrenaline are we, Lisa? Omigosh, what a day.! Fantastic job with Do Lou! :-D
I'm sooo happy the babies are putting on weight. I can't wait 'til they're big enough for pics. That is confidence, you are gonna have them nursing in no time...I can feel it. :smile:
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33 +1 92

Cowboy Cookout is PURRfect LC food! I am proud of you for doing that... Baby was Lil Drama Momma & I always kept her surfin with LC sometimes MC, soooooo important (in my opinion) to not freak & feed HC. Allow the body to react to food & test often in lower # range... it breaks my heart to see some kitten cats on the never ending green #s, fed HC, bounce cycle.. stay strong, monitor & learn to work those low #s with LC food/MC food if you can!! xoxoxoxo :-D
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33 +1 92

Wow Lisa Do Lou must have been feeling some sibling rivalry but not what you needed today. You did great taking care of him and those babies needing so much help :YMHUG: Then on top of all that taking a break a kitty comes to you. You are awesome. I hope in a couple of hours you can cat nap.
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33 +1 92

Nicole & Baby said:
Cowboy Cookout is PURRfect LC food! I am proud of you for doing that... Baby was Lil Drama Momma & I always kept her surfin with LC sometimes MC, soooooo important (in my opinion) to not freak & feed HC. Allow the body to react to food & test often in lower # range... it breaks my heart to see some kitten cats on the never ending green #s, fed HC, bounce cycle.. stay strong, monitor & learn to work those low #s with LC food/MC food if you can!! xoxoxoxo :-D

Oh know I freaked out Nicole and fed HC this time I do not always many times when he has been lower I have just mixed mc with lc when I said I gave him CC that was at +1 time I do believe I may have given him too much of the merricks CA roll (16%) I only used a FAT tablespoon but he is really on the rise mighty quick and I know how carb sensitive he is but you know when I saw that 33 Tonight well (can I blame it on being tired) :lol: :lol: guess I may have panicked today Oh well been under too much stress lately cannot handle 40 and under right now :lol:

+2 127
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33 +1 92+2 127

Oh Lisa, I just happened to see Do Lou's pmps and, when I got to your condo found out about the kittens, the forest cat, and, of course, Do Lou. You certainly are busy, and everything seems to be fine in your capable hands. I hope that you'll be able to get a little sleep tonight!!! Hang in there! So glad to hear that the kittens are doing better than the other day. And tell that Do Lou to stay in safe numbers. His mamabean needs her sleep!!!

Hugs to you all,
Ella
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33 +1 92+2 127

Lisa.....You are an amazing woman.....taking care of Do Lou and all these babies. These little angels must be so incredibly cute.

I'm visualizing the picture of you feeding one of the kittens. Makes my heart melt. Bless you for doing such a heroic job w/these fur babies.

1877393228_4a8b3de065.jpg
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33 +1 92+2 127

You are doing wonderful! I echo all others... your furbabies are blessed :mrgreen:
Thank you for you... taking care of those furKITTENS & Do LOU too : )
 
Re: 10/6 Do Lou pmps 33 +1 92+2 127

Ella & Stu said:
Oh Lisa, I just happened to see Do Lou's pmps and, when I got to your condo found out about the kittens, the forest cat, and, of course, Do Lou. You certainly are busy, and everything seems to be fine in your capable hands. I hope that you'll be able to get a little sleep tonight!!! Hang in there! So glad to hear that the kittens are doing better than the other day. And tell that Do Lou to stay in safe numbers. His mamabean needs her sleep!!!

Hugs to you all,
Ella
Hi Ella ((((((HUGS)))) thanks so much for visiting us today means so much to see you I know how hard it must be for you right now and yes its been a very stressful week kittens are one week old tomorrow
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top