10/6 Binks +14.25 43 +14.5 60 14.75 78 shoot or wait 15?

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
good morning, all!

4 p's thus far for binks...increased to 1.5 u.

tried the new lantus pen this am...think it's something wrong with the pen itself...tried 3 times following all instructions from forum, drew all the way to 4u and only got a drop or two...so went to other pen. think i should toss that pen, or are there other things to try with it? got it in a 5 pack saturday. rather than throw it away, i'd be happy to send it to someone more experienced if they think they can get it working... it's only had a tiny bit removed :) (free of course)
let me know what you think

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26707
 
Re: 10/6 Binks amps 366 increased his dose, & solostar ?

good morning guys! Binks, what are you doing up on the pink floor? You and mocha both need to come down today ok? No advice on the pen, hopefully someone here can tell you if it is ok or not .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/6 Binks amps 366 increased his dose, & solostar ?

Did you get the pen from a pharmacy? If so, I'd call them and tell them that the pen is defective. If you were able to draw insulin from the other pen, you're doing it right. I have found that the first or second dose from a new pen takes longer to fill the syringe. However, it's entirely possible that the pen is defective.
 
Re: 10/6 Binks amps 366 increased his dose, & solostar ?

hadn't thought of that, sienne...did i learn nothing in my 2 yrs working in a pharmacy? i find i am becoming increasingly dense these days...
 
Re: 10/6 Binks amps 366 dose increase

called pharmacy and they said they'd be happy to replace it...thanks for the idea.

here's something cool that you guys probably have seen, but it's new to me...binks' vet has an online site where i can access all the pet records. see if i can attach his labs etc to a profile and get it attached to his siggie.
 
Re: 10/6 Binks amps 366 +3 299 dose increase

MJ, you crack me up...but it seems to be working! come on B...you want attn back from annie...then get the ball rolling (downhill of course)

annie is steadily impoving, btw...but her voice sounds like a teen boy hitting puberty...
 
Re: 10/6 Binks amps 366 +3 299 dose increase

Awwww Annie ..... laryngitis from crying for help so long? cat_pet_icon So why were you quiet when mom was looking for you in the shed?

Did you try a different syringe? could it have been that not the pen?
 
Re: 10/6 Binks amps 366 +3 299 dose increase

Celi

Thanks for cluing me in on Percy Jackson :lol: Where have I been? Hope you all enjoyed the movies...did Binks have popcorn? How's the knee?

Glad Annie is doing better today and regaining her voice. That's funny but all my SFs have that little characteristic Scottish Fold meow. Big cat...little tiny meow and Gus has perfected it so it has a "sigh" on the end if he is particularly frustrated. Gracie and Tobey both coo...it's adorable.

Looking forward to updates on Binks and Annie Land today!!!
 
Re: 10/6 Binks amps 366 +3 299 dose increase

Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope Binks likes the new dose. I'm glad Annie is feeling better. I bet you are very relieved to have her back home.
 
Re: 10/6 Binks amps 366 +3 299 +6 244 dose increase

computer buggies seem rampant, so try to do this quick...

oh, man...you have no idea how relieved to find the fannie-cat...we're wondering if she may have had a reaction to a bee sting...sounds weird but they are here in droves and would explain her closed up throat.

knee's somewhat btr, tho i still walk like Lurch...tho i'm shorter than him...

and i luv squeaky kitty voices! binks always squeaking to the girl cats "but i'm the Man-Kitty!" they don't even try to hide their mirth...
 
Re: 10/6 Binks amps 366 +3 299 +6 244 +9 211+11.5 140 ?

i went from the mad tester to the lazy broad...and he comes up with a different curve style to get my attention. shot time in 15 mins...will get a test then and see if he's gonna continue to drop...

if so, should i stall?
 
Re: 10/6 Binks amps 366 +3 299 +6 244 +9 211+11.5 140 ?

here all night, supplies on hand, not bothered by the 140 but want to avoid the mistake sienne saved me from recently when i was going to shoot his dropping numbers.
 
Re: 10/6 Binks amps 366 +3 299 +6 244 +9 211+11.5 140 ?

and as if by magic...libby's post on low preshots appeared before my eyes! (thanks, ronnie) :)
 
Re: 10/6 Binks +3 299 +6 244 +9 211+11.5 140 +12 128 shoot ?

and yet, i'm still going to ask...

should i shoot?
 
Re: 10/6 Binks +3 299 +6 244 +9 211+11.5 140 +12 128 shoot ?

are you going to be home?
Do you have strips and gravy?
 
Re: 10/6 Binks +3 299 +6 244 +9 211+11.5 140 +12 128 shoot ?

if you can test and feed tonight, then sure. You're about to give him dinner and that should stop the drop. Then you get a +1 just to be sure it worked, and if it's still dropping, feed more. Sounds easy, huh?
 
Re: 10/6 Binks +3 299 +6 244 +9 211+11.5 140 +12 128 shoot ?

I understand your fear, but if you are there and are able to control the numbers with food, why not shoot. I'm not trying to pressure you, please do not get me wrong.
 
Re: 10/6 Binks +6 244 +9 211+11.5 140 +12 128 +12.25 110 shoot ?

sweet! i'm here and we gonna shoot...thanks guys...got all we need for an evening of pokies.
 
Re: 10/6 Binks +6 244 +9 211+11.5 140 +12 128 +12.25 110 shoot ?

sweet! i'm here and we gonna shoot...thanks guys...got all we need for an evening of pokies.
 
Re: 10/6 Binks pmps 110

what a rotten little brat! and she didnt give me as much food as i wanted either...

binks
 
Re: 10/6 Binks pmps 110 +1 120

saints preserve us...went to check on annie, couldnt find her...nephew let her out 2 hrs ago. when i said "but i told you not to let either cat out" he said," well, yeah, but she asked to go out."

gotta find a family exchange website.
 
Re: 10/6 Binks pmps 110 +1 120

it is, libby...and boy am i glad...he's had a rough few days in the higher floors.

celi
 
Re: 10/6 Binks pmps 110 +1 120

Binks is gonna rock this new dose.

celi girl, you just crack me up. I'll PM my work phone #.
 
Re: 10/6 Binks pmps 110 +1 120 +2 98

sweeeeeeeeeeet!

and the neighbors are mocking me for calling annie...let em mock...she's 2 hrs past due for her meds...
 
Re: 10/6 Binks pmps 110 +1 120 +2 98

Hmm..... I wonder what time you're gonna get to sleep tonight? Binks is looking like he's got some fun planned!
 
Re: 10/6 Binks pmps 110 +1 120 +2 98

between him and annie...i'm planning on a long night. but, truth be told...i fell asleep on the couch today and wound up taking two and half hour nap...so i'll give 'em a run for their money...

celi
 
Re: 10/6 Binks pmps 110 +1 120 +2 98

You are now Super momma bean, able to care for 2 Yes, 2 cats at the same time!!--Wonder if they have FD cats in Smallville!! Hey it's late & I'm delirious!!
Great numbers tonite!! HUGS!!
 
Re: 10/6 Binks pmps 110 +1 120 +2 98

kind of venting here i guess...and no offense meant to folks who have safe environments for indoor/outdoor cats or strictly outdoor ones...but this having one outdoors that roams drives me nuts...she been on her own so long...and i don't have a clue how far she travels. can tell you this tho...construction on the enclosed patio starting this week.

at least she comes running when she hears me call...but there is many a time she has been too far or to occupied with whatever to respond.

and i can't truly blame it on the nephew...i KNOW how unreliable he is...

ETA; but i always advised others...we can only do what we are able to do...so i'll just chill and keep checking for her...you know...every 10 seconds or so. :)
 
Re: 10/6 Binks pmps 110 +1 120 +2 98

Great job, Binks!!!! Glad you got some rest today, Celi. Annie...come home!

Ni Ni for me...turning it all over to DH.
 
Re: 10/6 Binks pmps 110 +1 120 +2 98 +3 91

surfing...
roni- think i still got some learning to do in the 2 cat dept...hat's off to the folk who do it well all the time.

and marjorie...sweet dreams!
 
Re: 10/6 Binks pmps 110 +1 120 +2 98 +3 91 +4 87

he's surfing, and annie is back and under house arrest...meds late but given.
 
Re: 10/6 Binks pmps 110 +1 120 +2 98 +3 91 +4 87 +5 115

lil lone surfer...he gonna hafta get back to early shot times if he wants company...
 
Re: 10/6 Binks pmps 110 +1 120 +2 98 +3 91 +4 87 +5 115 +9 134

and fell asleep on couch right after +5, so not sure what his numbers were last 4 hrs.

the not so tuff bean
 
Re: 10/6 Binks +1 120 +2 98 +3 91 +4 87 +5 115 +9 134 +11.5 84

just saw my wistful thoughts of btb fly out the window...
 
Re: 10/6 Binks +1 120 +2 98 +3 91 +4 87 +5 115 +9 134 +11.5 84

this gotta stop...bean walkin round scratchin her head and not my chin and my bowl is empty! she bein insensitive to this kitty's desires...

binks
 
Re: 10/6 Binks +3 91 +4 87 +5 115 +9 134 +11.5 84 +12 70 ??

um, instinct tells me to stall...is my instinct right, or am i just being overly cautious?
 
Re: 10/6 Binks +3 91 +4 87 +5 115 +9 134 +11.5 84 +12 70 ??

maybe i'm just being a weenie cuz i scared myself the other day when sienne came in and saved us at the 11th hour. here all day to monitor...all supplies on hand...
 
Re: 10/6 Binks +3 91 +4 87 +5 115 +9 134 +11.5 84 +12 70 ??

I'd wait for a rise before shooting this, but I bet Sir Binksy is giving dirty looks to you and his empty food bowl.... Um, this may help you get back to a more humane shooting schedule?

MJ&Donovan
 
Re: 10/6 Binks +3 91 +4 87 +5 115 +9 134 +11.5 84 +12 70 ??

what's your agenda for today?

Last night he turned around when you fed, then surfed all night. I'm not saying you should shoot now, it's up to you, but hopefully that will help you decide when you can shoot. It looks like Binks might be nadiring late on this dose, but it has only been 2 cycles so it's hard to tell for sure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top