10/6 Baby & Lauri Checking in. AMPS 80,98 +6, 91 +10, PMPS 67, 77 +10

Baby ILa's Momma

Member Since 2024
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-30-baby-amps-83-90-6-pmps-100-77-6.294488/#post-3210486

Hi everyone! We are still here and doing our best. I work straight through on Fridays and Saturdays so I do not get numbers mid day on those days until I get home. Baby is playful and appears to be doing really well. She is eating well etc.

My mother in law passed away early this morning. She is in Samoa. There is no way I can leave Baby at this stage of her care. don't have anyone who is comfortable or available enough to check Baby's BGL and administer her drop dose every 12 hours on such a short notice. I did go to Samoa in August and shared time with our family and my sweet mother in law so I am at peace with staying home. Plus it was hard on my body with that traveling then coming home to Baby in crisis mode. Needless to say that last 6 1/2 weeks kicked my fanny. I am just now starting to get decent rest now that Baby is more stabile and not in crisis mode. My husband will be leaving in the next day or so to attend our family services.

So...taking a look at Baby's last few days what are your thoughts, suggestions etc.
Thank you so kindly.
Lauri and Baby
@Diane Tyler's Mom GA
@Suzanne & Darcy
@Bandit's Mom
 
So sorry to hear the sad news about MIL. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Baby is looking great! According to the protocol, if Baby does 7 days in all greens as she has lately, you would go to an OTJ trial. If you could that 100 on 9/30 as basically green, today (and tonight) would be day 7. If you really wanted to go to Samoa, I think you could. And you could test her when you get home. You wouldn't need a petsitter to test her, but even finding a regular petsitter and short notice may be hard.
 
Thank you so very much. I appreciate your kind words.

I am super happy Baby is doing so well. I will keep on monitoring and testing her. Since we have to travel so far for the funeral they might postpone it for another week. I will see how it goes with Baby. Thank you so much for looking at her SS! I appreciate you.
 
Thank you so kindly. We are grateful she is now at peace and not suffering.

Baby is so sweet. My heart is so full of joy as I see her thriving again and better than ever. I am soo soo thankful for this amazing community. Thank you so very much for each and every one of you. Every time I check her numbers I get just as nervous as the first time. The difference is that I know how to handle it so much better and with more confidence now with the amazing and continual support from this wonderful community. Here is to safe surfing:D!! thank you!! :bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top