10/6 Alska (aka Snoball) AMPS=236 +5=274 +6=270 PMPS=298

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobinCot

Member Since 2013
Don't like these high numbers. Want to get a +6 and maybe a +7. I thought I would be home more today.

The only real change in his diet is the Nature's Variety Instinct food. He likes it even though it is smelly.
 
Re: 10/6 Alska (aka Snoball) AMPS=236 +5=274 +6=270

OK DOSE INCREASE!!!! Got the message Alska!
 
I am seriously beginning to wonder if he is getting any insulin. I don't feel any wetness but with the jerking right before I can get the needle to the skin makes me wonder if he has been getting only fur shots these past few days. Whatever the cause, I raised his dose tonight to 1.25
 
Have you used a burrito towel wrap him and knelt around him to reduce momement?
 
I can't do any kneeling. He gets shot on his table. I can't get a towel around him.

Why does he act like it hurts him?
 
because it probably does I got myself with a tiny drop that was left in the syringe and Lantus burns like crazy. You would have thought I was trying to kill Autumn at shot time when she was on Lantus.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top