Sherry & Zoe (GA)
Member Since 2009
Yesterday
Well, today did not start off well for sweet Zoe.....eating breakfast was the last thing on her agenda for the day. After 45 minutes of fussing and bribing with chicken dust, fortiflora etc...she ate a few bites. I BCS'd her dose this morning (and this evening) and only shot 1.5.....I didn't want her to dive too low and then not eat for me, if I really needed her to. She did finally eat a decent amount of food at 9am (AMPS +4) and she ate a bit of lunch. Her pain seems better controlled today and we are having no dribbles on the floor...thank goodness!
She has had a better morning/afternoon and I actually got a few purrs and kitty kisses from her. :smile: Anyway, my question is for PMPS...if she eats well can I (or should I) shoot full dose - 2.5 units? I am going to be gone for about 2 hours after I shoot her.....I can give her MC food.....just don't know what to do.. :roll:
Marje - you asked about Zoe being on Clavamox for a month....she tolerates it quite well....with no tummy issues at all....surprising, isn't it?!!
Recap:
10/4
AMPS 91
+1 52
+2 51
+3 69
+6 107 (just got home from the vets)
PMPS 77
+3 123
10/5
AMPS 121 -- Shot 1.5 units
+3 108
+7 84
PMPS 121 --Shot 1.5 units
+3 85
Have a good day, LL......thanks for all the positive thoughts, prayers, healing vines and snowflakes...Zoe and I feel all the support we are getting.
Well, today did not start off well for sweet Zoe.....eating breakfast was the last thing on her agenda for the day. After 45 minutes of fussing and bribing with chicken dust, fortiflora etc...she ate a few bites. I BCS'd her dose this morning (and this evening) and only shot 1.5.....I didn't want her to dive too low and then not eat for me, if I really needed her to. She did finally eat a decent amount of food at 9am (AMPS +4) and she ate a bit of lunch. Her pain seems better controlled today and we are having no dribbles on the floor...thank goodness!
She has had a better morning/afternoon and I actually got a few purrs and kitty kisses from her. :smile: Anyway, my question is for PMPS...if she eats well can I (or should I) shoot full dose - 2.5 units? I am going to be gone for about 2 hours after I shoot her.....I can give her MC food.....just don't know what to do.. :roll:
Marje - you asked about Zoe being on Clavamox for a month....she tolerates it quite well....with no tummy issues at all....surprising, isn't it?!!
Recap:
10/4
AMPS 91
+1 52
+2 51
+3 69
+6 107 (just got home from the vets)
PMPS 77
+3 123
10/5
AMPS 121 -- Shot 1.5 units
+3 108
+7 84
PMPS 121 --Shot 1.5 units
+3 85
Have a good day, LL......thanks for all the positive thoughts, prayers, healing vines and snowflakes...Zoe and I feel all the support we are getting.