10/5 Zoe AMPS 121 PMPS 121 +3 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherry & Zoe (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

Well, today did not start off well for sweet Zoe.....eating breakfast was the last thing on her agenda for the day. After 45 minutes of fussing and bribing with chicken dust, fortiflora etc...she ate a few bites. I BCS'd her dose this morning (and this evening) and only shot 1.5.....I didn't want her to dive too low and then not eat for me, if I really needed her to. She did finally eat a decent amount of food at 9am (AMPS +4) and she ate a bit of lunch. Her pain seems better controlled today and we are having no dribbles on the floor...thank goodness!

She has had a better morning/afternoon and I actually got a few purrs and kitty kisses from her. :smile: Anyway, my question is for PMPS...if she eats well can I (or should I) shoot full dose - 2.5 units? I am going to be gone for about 2 hours after I shoot her.....I can give her MC food.....just don't know what to do.. :roll:

Marje - you asked about Zoe being on Clavamox for a month....she tolerates it quite well....with no tummy issues at all....surprising, isn't it?!!


Recap:

10/4
AMPS 91
+1 52
+2 51
+3 69
+6 107 (just got home from the vets)
PMPS 77
+3 123

10/5
AMPS 121 -- Shot 1.5 units
+3 108
+7 84
PMPS 121 --Shot 1.5 units
+3 85




Have a good day, LL......thanks for all the positive thoughts, prayers, healing vines and snowflakes...Zoe and I feel all the support we are getting.
 
Re: 10/5 Zoe AMPS 121 +3 108 +7 84 Dose??

Very surprising on the clavamox since I started Tobey on it yesterday and he was so sick after one tablet.....really sick. It's good she can tolerate it but it still seems like overkill to me.....a month for a UTI? Kidney infection...absolutely 4-6 weeks but not knowing whether she has bacteria or not.....hmmmmm.
 
Re: 10/5 Zoe AMPS 121 +3 108 +7 84 Dose??

Good afternoon Sherry! Glad that Zoe is getting better. Poor girl doesn't feel much like eating though huh? I understand your concerns with the food and levels. Hope she starts eating better for you!!
 
Re: 10/5 Zoe AMPS 121 +3 108 +7 84 Dose??

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me, just wanted to say I'm glad zoe is feeling better today with no dribbles .. I hope each day is an improvement for our sweet girl ...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top