10/5 Vyktor AMPS 162 +3 49 +3.75 56 +4.5 83 +5.25 77 + 9 94/ Purrdy AMPS 266 +3 185 +8 211 PMPS 241

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Very Active Member
Yesterday

Vyktor
AMPS 173 +4 121 +6.25 131 +9.5 119
PMPS 103 +2 122 +4 121 +6 121

Great excitement shooting our first normal number for this dance last night, then he teased the heck out of me by staying just outside the normal range :rolleyes: I think he got the teasing idea from Furball!

Purrdy SS
AMPS 265 +3 211 +6.5 180
PMPS 328 +3 265 +4 270

Whoo hoo we have blue... and no inappropriate peeing :)

Off to tbp today :(
 
Looks like a blue kind of day...but YEAH Purrdy!!!

If Purrdy wants to come down near the lagoon today, I'll tell China to keep her eyes out!!

Now Vyktor...it's not nice to tease da mamabean...dey is da ones that makes da tofurkey!
 
Typically with kitties coming back from the falls, we suggest they earn reduction by going 3 times under 50 or one time under 40, or one week in normal numbers. Let's see what the rest of the cycle looks like. If it's hard to bring him up over 50, that can also be a sign he needs less juice. BTW, great timing with back tbp. :rolleyes:

Purrdy - doing better. :)
 
Last edited:
Tanks for de reminder Aunty Chris - see what I will do for da tofurkeys! My mumbean doesn't do it right tho (she uses actual tofurkey!) better when Aunty Mary makes it :cat:

Not sure whether to treat Vyktor as newly diagnosed since he was in remission so long (3 1/2 years) and has regulated so easily, or as an old timer. I'm leaning towards newly diagnosed to see how he goes but your thoughts would be appreciated.

Gave him his 'HC' - FF classics grilled chicken. We used that as his HC all the way through our last dance with just a little syrup added for the 30s. I had assumed it was HC because cereals are the second ingredient. However, people keep saying all of the FF classic are in fact LC. I'm not sure I believe it since the gravy lovers also has cereals as it's second ingredient and I understand that one is definitely HC but then so does the FF chicken and giblets which I introduced to his diet in recent months when I was desperate to find foods he would eat :confused:

Anyway, if it is LC it worked for us last time so we will use it again as our HC.
 
Tee hee thanks Wendy, you were onto it before I could even get the question out!

With that start this morning I was nearly going to leave him to +4 to test, glad I decided to get the +3 - and it was excellent timing, just before I put my makeup on for tbp, maybe I won't have to now...
 
Not sure whether to treat Vyktor as newly diagnosed since he was in remission so long (3 1/2 years) and has regulated so easily, or as an old timer. I'm leaning towards newly diagnosed to see how he goes but your thoughts would be appreciated.
He's been diabetic for more than one year. Once a diabetic, always a diabetic, even if in remission.
 
Nice to see Vyktor quit teasing you and gave you some green. I hope he keeps surfing safely. I'll have to talk to Furball about teaching the other kitties to tease.

Nice to see more blue for Purrdy.
 
Looks like he's come up easily so I will hold the dose. One more test in an hour and then I guess I will be off to tbp after all - dammit!
 
I'd also consider him a long-term diabetic and make it a little harder for him to earn reductions. The good news is that he's looking like he wants to get regulated again right away.

And yay for Purrdy for peeing where it belongs!
 
At +5.25 I decided he was surfing so I fed him up and off I went to tbp, then I got a bit paranoid that maybe he was coming down again so I only stayed 3 hours and raced home again, of course he was fine :)

Much to celebrate today with Vyktor's first of three under 50 and Purrdy keeping his pink lacies off and his pee in the acceptable places :joyful:

Meg will be celebrating shortly too, since I'm home from work early she will get some bonus outside run time.
 
Way to work that juice Vyktor! Congrats. :):D
image.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top