10/5 Scratchie AMPS 324, +11=343, +2=328

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Yesterday

Morning all,

Well he's still staying in the pinks so I'm thinking of moving to a F2.25 or do I go all the way to 2.5? Suggestions are welcome.

All P's in place, he seems to be feeling good and appetite is good. Woke me up this morning with head bumps, cuddles and kisses. Frustrated that he isn't going lower...

Recap:

AMPS = 339
PMPS = 341
+2 = 330
AMPS = 324

Did come down a bit from where he has been hanging out in the pinks, but not enough.

Have a good day.

Jo
 
Re: 10/5 Scratchie AMPS 324 - Increase?

I would not fatten the dose. You only do micro-adjustments if you're trying to zero in on a dose that's keeping your cat in normal numbers. With nadirs that are largely above 300, you can increase the dose as much as 0.5u.
Tight Regulation Protocol sticky said:
Increasing the dose:

  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: 10/5 Scratchie AMPS 324 - Increase?

Hi guys .. glad Sienne was able to give you some dosing advice .. I know it's hard seeing our kitties up so high, but focus on the good things right now, with the headbumps cuddles and kisses ... lower numbers will come in time .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 10/5 Scratchie AMPS 324 - Increase?

Thanks Sienne and Peter.

I'll do the increase tonight as I'll be able to monitor all weekend. I'd like to just try going to 2.5 first, then if that doesn't work I'll go to 2.75. Hope that sounds ok. Just nervous when we went so low those two times last week....

Have a great day!
 
Re: 10/5 Scratchie AMPS 324 - Increase?

I would definitely do it tonite.
He was reacting to that dose before and bounced.
You are home this weekend, I hope to keep an eye on him.
Hope you have good day today and a good number day tonite.
 
Re: 10/5 Scratchie AMPS 324 - Increase?

Good luck with the dosecrease tonight. I know it is frustrating to see the higher numbers, but remember Scratchie is playful and feeling good. That's the most important thing.
 
Re: 10/5 Scratchie AMPS 324 - Increase?

hopefully you are going to the 2.5 u tonite.
Don't worry about the increase after that? That would be several days away ( if it's needed).

For you, being gone all week, this is the best time to do it... the weekend! This morning might have been even better than tonite,
you'd be one cycle already on the new dose.
So I am hoping Scratchie will earn his decrease only on a weekend so you can catch it.
You had the one experience recently of lows which I know was anxiety causing, so you will want to learn how to influence those numbers with food on those days when you aren't around.
This is why we need your DH on board, so he can check, and he can give the right % carb to keep Scratchie from dropping too low on those
weekdays.
 
Thanks Rhiannon, I did go to 2.5u tonight so we'll see what happens.

As always thanks for your support and help!

Hope DD is doing better today and love your numbers on Shadow! Have a good evening!
 
Okay Scratchie, take it down a floor....
You've got some extra juice.
Mama wants no drama!
see if you can just surf the blues for the next week and save the drama for next weekend, K, Scratchie???
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top