10/5 Rosy PMPS 70/ 2 74/ 5/ 74/ 7 175 Dose increase adv

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80399
Another yellow day with a blue at AM+9, went up gradually to a purple at PM+6
Today
Friday, another weekend coming. The Autumn weather is beautiful, not too hot but less humid, windy with the average temp of 26 degrees.
More throw up of hairball from some of my gang, thus more cleanup to do nailbite_smile Glad that they manage to get rid of the hair stucked in. Do I brush them? Yes, although they are short haired cat, there is a lot of shedding during the seasonal change.
Gave tsp of oilve oil to Rosy.

AMPS 324 gave Wiskas & Wellness turkey & 1.5u
(+food at +2)
AM+4 241

:?: Today will be the 10th cycle on the dose increase to 1.5u. So far, Rosy's bg did come down a wee bit, but no green recorded. I am thinking of taking her up to 1.75u tomorrow morning.
Should I give her more time? Advice needed.
 
Re: 10/5 Rosy AMPS 324/ 4 241/6 196 @@Dose increase adv

I can't advise on dosing but I am happy to see that blue.
Barely Blue, but blue nonetheless.

More Rosie!!
More, More!!
Slide down more!!!
 
Re: 10/5 Rosy AMPS 324/ 4 241/6 196 @@Dose increase adv

rhiannon and shadow said:
I can't advise on dosing but I am happy to see that blue.
Barely Blue, but blue nonetheless.

More Rosie!!
More, More!!
Slide down more!!!


Thanks for the cheering Rhiannon! Not only more blue but even green! Naughty Rosy!


PMPS 70 gave Wiskas +Wellness canned dinner & 1.5u

Yes, as usual. Just when I am putting my mind on a dose increase, Rosy throw me a green at PS! :o She's really naughty & dedicated to confuse us!
 
Re: 10/5 Rosy AMPS 324/ 4 241/6 196 PMPS 70@@Dose increase a

I think you can take the Dose increase adv out of your Subject Line, now.

Nice PMPS, Rosy cat_pet_icon Good girl. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/5 Rosy AMPS 324/ 4 241/6 196 PMPS 70@@Dose increase a

Dyana, that's the only green since we had the dose increase for 10 cycles. Do you think I should give Rosy some more time? I am more inclined to increase her dose after this. She's famous for throwing a sudden green & then go back to her comfort zone; the purple & yellow floor. confused_cat
 
Re: 10/5 Rosy AMPS 324/ 4 241/6 196 PMPS 70@@Dose increase a

Wow, Rosy. What a surprise! Tough to call her naughty when she's so pretty in green. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/5 Rosy AMPS 324/ 4 241/6 196 PMPS 70@@Dose increase a

She is definitely coming down from a bounce.
I for some reason in my tired mind, thought at first that you wanted to increase this cycle with a PMPS of 70.

Let's see how she does tonight. Keep the note in your Subject Line and see what others have to say about your question.
 
Re: 10/5 Rosy AMPS 324/ 4 241/6 196 PMPS 70@@Dose increase a

Dyana said:
She is definitely coming down from a bounce.
I for some reason in my tired mind, thought at first that you wanted to increase this cycle with a PMPS of 70.

Let's see how she does tonight. Keep the note in your Subject Line and see what others have to say about your question.


Thanks Dyana! Rosy's usual mode is; the PMPS is the lowest bg in a day. Hope to see her surf some more in the green.

Teresa and Poopy said:
Wow, Rosy. What a surprise! Tough to call her naughty when she's so pretty in green. :mrgreen:

Thanks Teresa :lol: You'll know her more after following her bouncing condo ... ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 10/5 Rosy AMPS 324/6 196 PMPS 70/ 2 74@@Dose increase ad

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me but it sure is nice to see Rosy in some greens! Fingers crossed she surfs here all night for you .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 10/5 Rosy AMPS 324/6 196 PMPS 70/ 2 74@@Dose increase ad

Hi Helen, No dosing advice, nice to see rebel Rosy showing your her occasional green flash :mrgreen: . You may have heard Caribbean folklore has a momentary green flash at the point the last bit of sun sets into the ocean. We have seen the green flash occasionally, however pictures never show it and there is always suspicion that adult beverages are a factor in seeing it or not :-D . Maybe Rosy is imagining sunset over the sea @-) Hope all is well in Tortieland, have a great day!
Leslie
 
Re: 10/5 Rosy AMPS 324/6 196 PMPS 70/ 2 74@@Dose increase ad

Hi Helen, nice to see Rosy in the greens, Just when you start talking about a dosecrease, the kitties surprise us. Have a nice day. Come on Rosy and surf those greens.
 
Re: 10/5 Rosy AMPS 324 PMPS 70/ 2 74/ 5/ 74@@Dose increase a

Thanks for the advice Sienna, I think I will keep Rosy on the same dose for another day or two...Rosy always win!

Thanks for the visits Devon, Ann, Leslie, Shai!
@Leslie, that green is definitely not an adult breverage induced! It has been lasting for over 5 hrs already! :mrgreen:
@Ann, as long as the threat is on the table, Rosy is gving that green signal! Although I said she's naughty, she is the best sugar kitty I can imagine!

PM+5 74 (this is 2 hrs after the steamed chicken)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top