Anne&Muffin (GA)
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80430
10/4 Recap:
Amps 104 shot 1 drop
+3.5 62 fed
+6 60 Denamarin
Pmps 84 shot ?? guessing more like .1u
+2 49 fed 2 tsps LC w/ 2 drops karo
+2.5 54
+3 51 fed 2 tsps LC
+3.5 60
+4 72
+6 43 didn't want food
+6.5 68 Left food out
Amps 109 shot 1 drop
Good Morning LL! Well, I know this morning's shot was just 1 drop. But I did still feel the plunger move a little. So maybe last night's shot wasn't as off as I feared it was. This 10-bag of syringes are different than the others from the same box. The plunger goes up higher when depressed. I'm not sure what the amps is all about, unless skipping the pm shot on the 3rd put her back into the bigger curves with higher preshots that she had just come out of. ohmygod_smile Oh well, she'll get back to the flat little green girl I know so well, I just hope she does it quickly. Moved shot time a half hour later, so it's now a half hour earlier than our regular shot time...make sense? :roll: :? :lol: Muffin is feeling fine this morning, although no P's yet.
Kibby goes to the vet this morning - with 1/2 tab Acepromazine on board one hour before. That's so Dr can recheck his heart murmur, heard last visit for the first time, to see if it was just due to stress. He's also going because he's seemed a bit off lately. I've seen him limping a couple of times, just for a couple steps, on one of his front legs (I think the right). Yesterday he didn't show up for food until 1pm, and then ate slowly, not like he was starving to death as I would expect. He's been dirty the last few days, and yesterday he was filthy. I brought him inside to keep him until his vet visit. I had tried to get him in last night, but they had an emergency come in, and by the time that was handled it was near closing and I figured Kibby'd be fine until morning. I brushed him when I brought him in, and after about 1 minute of that, he retreated under the bed. This is very unusual - Kibby loves loves loves to be brushed. But even that small amt of brushing made his fur feel much better. He ate a good dinner, but again ate slowly, so I was worried about pancreatitis again for him. After dinner tho, he slept the evening and night away on top of the bed and did get up several times to eat a little, while I was up with Muffin. He was waiting by his food dish for breffis, but only ate 1/2 can at most, but in spite of that, he seems much better today (figures :roll: ) and wants to go outside. If he didn't need his heart rechecked, I'd be tempted to cancel his appt. It's just so difficult to tell what's going on when they are outside so much of the time.
Happy Furday to all! Vines and white light to everyone who needs them. We hope Marje has a safe trip to see her DM today, that Rocket is doing ok, and that Tarragon is healing quickly.
10/4 Recap:
Amps 104 shot 1 drop
+3.5 62 fed
+6 60 Denamarin
Pmps 84 shot ?? guessing more like .1u
+2 49 fed 2 tsps LC w/ 2 drops karo
+2.5 54
+3 51 fed 2 tsps LC
+3.5 60
+4 72
+6 43 didn't want food
+6.5 68 Left food out
Amps 109 shot 1 drop
Good Morning LL! Well, I know this morning's shot was just 1 drop. But I did still feel the plunger move a little. So maybe last night's shot wasn't as off as I feared it was. This 10-bag of syringes are different than the others from the same box. The plunger goes up higher when depressed. I'm not sure what the amps is all about, unless skipping the pm shot on the 3rd put her back into the bigger curves with higher preshots that she had just come out of. ohmygod_smile Oh well, she'll get back to the flat little green girl I know so well, I just hope she does it quickly. Moved shot time a half hour later, so it's now a half hour earlier than our regular shot time...make sense? :roll: :? :lol: Muffin is feeling fine this morning, although no P's yet.
Kibby goes to the vet this morning - with 1/2 tab Acepromazine on board one hour before. That's so Dr can recheck his heart murmur, heard last visit for the first time, to see if it was just due to stress. He's also going because he's seemed a bit off lately. I've seen him limping a couple of times, just for a couple steps, on one of his front legs (I think the right). Yesterday he didn't show up for food until 1pm, and then ate slowly, not like he was starving to death as I would expect. He's been dirty the last few days, and yesterday he was filthy. I brought him inside to keep him until his vet visit. I had tried to get him in last night, but they had an emergency come in, and by the time that was handled it was near closing and I figured Kibby'd be fine until morning. I brushed him when I brought him in, and after about 1 minute of that, he retreated under the bed. This is very unusual - Kibby loves loves loves to be brushed. But even that small amt of brushing made his fur feel much better. He ate a good dinner, but again ate slowly, so I was worried about pancreatitis again for him. After dinner tho, he slept the evening and night away on top of the bed and did get up several times to eat a little, while I was up with Muffin. He was waiting by his food dish for breffis, but only ate 1/2 can at most, but in spite of that, he seems much better today (figures :roll: ) and wants to go outside. If he didn't need his heart rechecked, I'd be tempted to cancel his appt. It's just so difficult to tell what's going on when they are outside so much of the time.
Happy Furday to all! Vines and white light to everyone who needs them. We hope Marje has a safe trip to see her DM today, that Rocket is doing ok, and that Tarragon is healing quickly.