MinnerPip
Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...0-1-146-6-vomiting-7-361.294589/#post-3211454
Hi, I have some questions from prior thread that I think Elise might answer. I’m anxious to hear more about Max and the ondansetron experience.
Note that I did get a Libre on Minner yesterday but it was dislodged within 12 hours. Wendy had encouraged a curve be done since its been a while. I did one as best I could with ear pricks on 10/1 but was hoping for many days of curves as the repeated ear pricking every few hours isn’t sustainable.
My vet gave me bottle of injectable ondansetron yesterday in case there is more vomiting. The vomiting has happened twice now per 9/29 and 10/3 posts. Both cases had similarity of PMPS in 80’s, skipping the PM dose, feeding at time of PMPS ear pricks and then vomiting 5-6 hours later and her BG then being high (350-450).
Both times her future dose was also reduced by 0.25. I truly must be more patient b/c I resisted staying at 4.0U after seeing how high her numbers were for the short 12 hours when Libre was on her yesterday (above 350 and never below 250). I went back and re-read the SLGS guidance and I’m supposed to hold a dose level for a week. Yet based on the 10/1 curve she’s not getting under 200, which suggests an increase. I can’t seem to find right spot between 4.0 and 4.5. I was doing what I thought was good enough by having her AMPS and PMPS in the 200s but then her 10/1 curve showed never going below 200 and add in the low 80 on 9/29 and 10/3 followed by the vomiting those 2 days and its hard to know what to do now.
Thank you for feedback.
Hi, I have some questions from prior thread that I think Elise might answer. I’m anxious to hear more about Max and the ondansetron experience.
Note that I did get a Libre on Minner yesterday but it was dislodged within 12 hours. Wendy had encouraged a curve be done since its been a while. I did one as best I could with ear pricks on 10/1 but was hoping for many days of curves as the repeated ear pricking every few hours isn’t sustainable.
My vet gave me bottle of injectable ondansetron yesterday in case there is more vomiting. The vomiting has happened twice now per 9/29 and 10/3 posts. Both cases had similarity of PMPS in 80’s, skipping the PM dose, feeding at time of PMPS ear pricks and then vomiting 5-6 hours later and her BG then being high (350-450).
Both times her future dose was also reduced by 0.25. I truly must be more patient b/c I resisted staying at 4.0U after seeing how high her numbers were for the short 12 hours when Libre was on her yesterday (above 350 and never below 250). I went back and re-read the SLGS guidance and I’m supposed to hold a dose level for a week. Yet based on the 10/1 curve she’s not getting under 200, which suggests an increase. I can’t seem to find right spot between 4.0 and 4.5. I was doing what I thought was good enough by having her AMPS and PMPS in the 200s but then her 10/1 curve showed never going below 200 and add in the low 80 on 9/29 and 10/3 followed by the vomiting those 2 days and its hard to know what to do now.
Thank you for feedback.