10/5 Mikan AMPS 357, +2 234, +3 156, +4 103, +6 106, +8 117: PMPS 223, +2 138, +4 112

Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

Very Active Member
10/4/24

Good morning.
Mikan had a great day (minus one severe lime) yesterday.
A pink bounce to start the day today o_O
We reduced her dose to 5.75U last night. I hope she can work this reduction!

DH tested negative for the 2nd time:) We just need to monitor him for rebound until 1 week after he completed Paxlovid (mid week). I tested negative this morning and it's looking promising for me.
Our friend had to go to ER for cellulitis -not sure if this is related COVID. I didn't actually talk to them - they left a VM so that's all I know. Hope she's doing well.

Happy Saturday! Wishing you all a wonderful weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
10/4/24

Good morning.
Mikan had a great day (minus one severe lime) yesterday.
A pink bounce to start the day today o_O
We reduced her dose to 5.75U last night. I hope she can work this reduction!

DH tested negative for the 2nd time:) We just need to monitor him for rebound until 1 week after he completed Paxlovid (mid week). I tested negative this morning and it's looking promising for me.
Our friend had to go to ER for cellulitis -not sure if this is related COVID. I didn't actually talk to them - they left a VM so that's all I know. Hope she's doing well.

Happy Saturday! Wishing you all a wonderful weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Good morning, Kit,
Whoa on the lime yesterday :eek:
Boy, she was really serious about deep-sea diving wasn’t she. That was such a fast drop. I can’t believe all the gravy you must’ve had to feed her yesterday. She really did have quite a cycle and quite a day. Good luck with the reduction!

It does look like she was really celebrating DH’s negative Covid tests. She’s happy dad is on the mend and mom has stayed safe by staying away from the walking/talking human cell virus:p

I’m so sorry to hear that your friend‘s wife had to go to the ER. Please let us know how she’s doing. I really hope she’s gonna be OK. Just goes to show you how serious this virus is still and how it can really affect someone who is immune compromised. I think everyone needs to remember that :(

Have a very safe surf and a calm, germ free day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow! That was quite a lime. Glad you caught it. Did she act any differently? Shooter shows little to no symptoms which is kind of a catch 22.
Good luck with the decrease!
Hi Heather,
Funny thing is, I don't see anything different in Mikan even when she gets down to the low 30s.
Of course, cats are genius about hiding any discomfort but with hypoglycemia, you would expect some behavioral signs, like twitching and disorientation. No, Mikan just looks happy to see a plate of gravies :rolleyes:
But still glad she came back up quickly.
Hope you and Shooter are having a great weekend, Heather! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning, Kit,
Whoa on the lime yesterday :eek:
Boy, she was really serious about deep-sea diving wasn’t she. That was such a fast drop. I can’t believe all the gravy you must’ve had to feed her yesterday. She really did have quite a cycle and quite a day. Good luck with the reduction!

It does look like she was really celebrating DH’s negative Covid tests. She’s happy dad is on the mend and mom has stayed safe by staying away from the walking/talking human cell virus:p

I’m so sorry to hear that your friend‘s wife had to go to the ER. Please let us know how she’s doing. I really hope she’s gonna be OK. Just goes to show you how serious this virus is still and how it can really affect someone who is immune compromised. I think everyone needs to remember that :(

Have a very safe surf and a calm, germ free day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci,
It was a big surprise to see a steep drop down to 37 :eek: I actually tested 3 times hoping that it was actually a bit higher, but I couldn't get above 40, so I had to take the reduction. o_O
And today, AMPS is of course, somewhat expectedly pink. But then, she's come down pretty well, 117 at +8 now. I hope she keeps up, but at the same time, we are hoping to go out for dinner to celebrate DH's recovery and my being still negative :)
It's outdoor dining at the casual Italian, so at least, it'll be quick.

Our friend called and said that she's stable now. (Thank goodness!) but he sounded really congested. I hope they both will move towards the improvement - right now, it seems pretty much status quo.

Hope you are having a nice day, with a long walk!
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I hope Mikan slides down today. Sending prayers for your friend and his wife.
Hi Carla,
Mikan has come down to the low blue - considering her ability to bounce, this has not been too bad. ;)
Thanks for the prayer - they need it! She's now stable after the treatment at the hospital. They are still sick but doing okay for now.
Hope you are enjoying a weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,
It was a big surprise to see a steep drop down to 37 :eek: I actually tested 3 times hoping that it was actually a bit higher, but I couldn't get above 40, so I had to take the reduction. o_O
And today, AMPS is of course, somewhat expectedly pink. But then, she's come down pretty well, 117 at +8 now. I hope she keeps up, but at the same time, we are hoping to go out for dinner to celebrate DH's recovery and my being still negative :)
It's outdoor dining at the casual Italian, so at least, it'll be quick.

Our friend called and said that she's stable now. (Thank goodness!) but he sounded really congested. I hope they both will move towards the improvement - right now, it seems pretty much status quo.

Hope you are having a nice day, with a long walk!
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
I’m so glad to hear your friend is doing OK today, Kit. That’s a relief and I hope she continues to improve. What a horrible week they have had.
I’m glad to hear that Mikan turned back around and came down after her well earned bounce this morning:smuggrin:
Let’s just try to convince her to be in just the right range so you can have a nice dinner out to celebrate DH feeling much better. That’s such great news!! :)

We did get a nice long walk in today and the weather was beautiful, so I was happy to be outside instead of cooped up inside as usual. Trying to enjoy the beautiful weather while we still have it.

Hope you are having a relaxing weekend and Mikan has a very safe surf:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Kit, boy Mikan really was working that juice yesterday, congratulations on the reduction, now let's work that reduction Miss Mikan. So glad your husband has been testing negative. You did a great job keeping you and Mikan safe. She's coming down nicely today. I hope she cooperates tonight so you and DH can go out and celebrate . I see you're going Italian. manga :bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Hi Kit, boy Mikan really was working that juice yesterday, congratulations on the reduction, now let's work that reduction Miss Mikan. So glad your husband has been testing negative. You did a great job keeping you and Mikan safe. She's coming down nicely today. I hope she cooperates tonight so you and DH can go out and celebrate . I see you're going Italian. manga :bighug::bighug::cat:
Thanks Diane!
It's been a big relief!
Mikan did fairly well today - PMPS 223 so I feel pretty safe going out - it'll be nearby and casual. It'll be nice and relaxing and the weather is gorgeous!
I love anything pasta and their home made pasta is to die for! Ooooh, my mouth is already watering!
Happy Saturday and have a lovely evening, Diane! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top