10/5 Maggie AMPS 141 +4 98 +7 170 PMPS 141 +3 116 AT

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=53551
Morning ~O) ~O) Maggie had the zoomies this morning after depositing a huge P clump. I thought it was only after an lb that she did the zoomies, but guess the other one, too! Just the lb missing this morning. Maggie had a couple mini breffifs of Friskies T&G and a little Beechnut chicken & broth bf treat. We're expecting rain this afternoon, a real nice change for us and I am looking forward to some rain. The morning should be nice, so I can get a walk in and any other stops this morning. I bought Maggie a neat stand up scratcher board yesterday. Hope all have a nice day.
 
Re: 10/5 Maggie AMPS 141 ATrak

Good morning Ann! Thanks for stopping by our condo this morning....I'm not sure what time you were shooting before, I think you're going to like the 3:45am shot time, especially if you're a morning person.

I look at it this way, it gives me a lot of freedom for my lifestyle. If I don't have anything going on...it allows me to go back to bed for a few and it almost allows me some good testing before having to leave for the days that I am out. On the other side of the clock....the 3:45PM lets me get my testing in without having to stay up late (again because I'm an early bird)!

I love a rainy afternoon too, so enjoy!
 
Re: 10/5 Maggie AMPS 141 ATrak

Good Morning Ann! The Stinky Puppy got the zoomies this morning around 5am. Not an ideal zoomie time if you ask me, but what do I know. Hope you have a good day and Maggie enjoys her new scratcher board. :)
 
Re: 10/5 Maggie AMPS 141 ATrak

A good blue to start maybe some green later Maggie?
I bet she loved the new scratch post!
Have a great day and enjoy the rain
 
Re: 10/5 Maggie AMPS 141; +4 98 ATrak

+4 98
A nice green! I usually test at +3, but watching her cycles, the +3 and +4 are always about the same, so I decided to save an ear poke. Maggie says thanks! :smile:

Hi Melissa, so far so good with the Friskies. Some of the time she just tries to squeeze the juices from it!

Hi Complick8d , so funny with your puppy having the zoomies so early. Hope you can get some rest.

Hi Jessica, I do the early shot for the same reasons as you. It does free up my mornings, and I usually schedule appts first thing in the am. I can always get a +4 in before leaving in the am. I can't stay up late either, so thank goodness I have the DVR, as then I can record something on later.

Hi Iorwen, thanks and yes, Mags does love the scratcher post.
 
Re: 10/5 Maggie AMPS 141; +4 98 ATrak

Hi guys .. zoom, zoom, zoom! Nice green at +4 maggie .. Glad to hear you are getting some afternoon rain, especially if you are looking forward to it .. We have no rain in the forecast for the next 6 days! Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 10/5 Maggie AMPS 141; +4 98; +7 170 ATrak

+7 170 ATrak
+7 115 Relion Micro

Oh...I wasn't expecting Mags to be this high, so maybe a little bounce, although Maggie isn't usually a bouncer. I had a hard time getting a drop, so maybe a little stress, too. When I get an odd number that I'm not too sure about, I always test on my back-up, which is the Relion Micro. With the Relion testing at 115, it's a 55 point variance. That's quite a difference. I think the Relion Micro reads low possibly, or lower than some of the human meters used here by the Beans.

Hi Devon, thanks on the +4, but not sure what happened while I was gone. She hardly touched the food I left for her. The rain is to hit this afternoon according to the forecast.
 
Re: 10/5 Maggie AMPS 141; +4 98; +7 170; PMPS 141 ATrak

PMPS 141

Now this seems more like a Maggie number. I'm puzzled with the 170 at +7, as she hadn't eaten anything after the +4! Oh well, she came down nicely just now.
 
+3 116

I really think the 170 at +7 was a wonky number, as when I tested with my back-up Relion Micro, I had a 115! I had a hard time getting a sample with the AT and not a good drop for the +7 reading. It took two AT strips to get a sample and then not a good drop! I have this mechanism on my AlphaTrak meter that averages the last 14 days bg readings. So far with todays bg's, her 14 day average comes to 131, not too bad!
 
that's an awesome average number! just awesome! cat_pet_icon good job maggie!

too funny on the zoomies! i've had a couple of cats leave the cat box at 90mph - i thought it was just them. it's so funny when they go racing around the house at top speed.

thanks for stopping by this morning with the encouraging words!
 
I sure do like Muffin's numbers these days! She is doing so well! I really like that average. :-D

Enjoy that rain - if it is not enough I will send you some of our extra.... :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top