10/5 Loudogg AMPS 125! +3 272 +6 303 PMPS 288 +3 230 +6.5 87 +8 55 +9 56 +10 79

Amanda and a Loudogg

Member Since 2017
October 4, 2018 Condo - Increased to 2.75u on PM Cycle

Good morning all!
Hallelujah!! My insulin works and the kid still remembers how to utilize it, haha! I increased Lou's dose to the 2.75u on the PM Cycle. Oddly enough, instead of the NDW he usually has on Cycle 1, he got down to 116 last night! So exciting! He was at 125 this morning, so I set an alarm to have Caleb check him at +3 to see what he does today. I am so excited to see blue on the spreadsheet I could almost cry! Unfortunately, Lou was acting a bit weird last night. He was up sleeping in the bedroom after PMPS instead of hanging out with me or bird-watching out of the sliding glass door. He didn't finish his supper (or if he did it was right before the +3.5 check). When I fed him at +3.5, he ate a bit, and then would come over to me and start meowing. Intently, but not as bad as when his BG is low (which I obviously knew it wasn't). He didn't finish that meal right away either and kept meowing for a while. Was he just wanting to hear himself, which is possible, or was his mouth hurting from eating? Who knows. I wish he could just talk to me. I went to bed worried, but he seemed more himself at the +7 check and this morning.

I called the vet yesterday and tried to get the earlier dental appointment again, but it was already taken. They didn't have anything else sooner than the current appointment in November, which makes me feel awful if his teeth are hurting now. I'm so upset with myself for making the appointment later, regardless.

I am so excited it's Friday. I need to be done with work for the week. I hope you all have a fantastic Friday and your kitties stay safe today! Sending vines of love, comfort, and healing to all kitties and beans in need! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
so I set an alarm to have Caleb check him at +3 to see what he does today.
With that flat blue cycle, and seeing as you haven't shot that low for a while, I might have got Caleb to do a +2, If this is him clearing a bounce, there's every chance he could gather quite a bit of momentum so it's easier if you nip it in the bud by getting a +2 just around onset, rather than chasing the insulin cycle.
 
Back
Top