10/5 Leo PMPS 176 Kibble Bandit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
9/26 Condo
Good Morning LL & long time no talk,

I am back with my kitty :-D I got back late yesterday afternoon and gave Leo his shot an hour late since both DGP's were in the city shopping for Thanksgiving (Monday). He was pretty happy to see me and purred almost all night long.

Leo has been doing very well, he's had his dose reduced to 5 units....eeek! So exciting! The mouse hunt has been going strong this week. Its starting to get very cold here too so Leo has to get his mouse hunting in while he's still able to. It snowed up at work on Tuesday! :shock:

I decided to stay at my parents place this weekend because i didn't want to be dragging Leo back and forth from the city to my parents, considering its Thanksgiving weekend and my whole family will be here on Saturday and Sunday.

We hope all kitties and beans are doing well and off to condo visit.
 
Re: 10/5 Leo AMPS 160

Hi guys .. wow, down to 5 units? Very exciting for sure! This blue start to the day is very promising .. It's so funny to think of you guys celebrating Thanksgiving this weekend when we have nearly two months to go still .. have a great weekend and don't eat too much!!
 
Re: 10/5 Leo AMPS 160

Hi Tracy, yay for down to 5 units for Leo. So your Thanksgiving is this weekend. I love all the food, no matter what it is, as I don't always have the traditional turkey. Leo, better catch those mousies before it gets too cold! Tracy, TJ's (Trader Joe's) is a unique food market with all kinds of great food products, vitamuns, fresh fruit and veggies, lots of organic products and now gluten free, good wines, chocolates, desserts not found in a regular grocery store, and food is also less expensive. It's great for me as I can find a lot of products I can just microwave.
 
Re: 10/5 Leo AMPS 160, +3 200, +6 140, +6.5 101, +9 101

What a great day for Leo! It looks like he's getting close to getting his dose down below that fat line on the syringe! Go Leo! Poor Leo and getting to the end of the mousy hunting season. Maybe he'll catch some turkey instead this weekend :-D . I'm going to have to keep the kitchen doors closed on Sunday so Neko can't steal any.

And snow! Say it isn't so. We are in complete denial here. Sunny and highs of 18-19C during the day. Most unusual.
 
Re: 10/5 Leo AMPS 160, +3 200, +6 140, +6.5 101, +9 101

Nice to see you and Leo, and so excited to see Leo down to 5u!! Have fun with the mousies and snow and holiday weekend :razz: We still thank you every day for sharing your vet info about pancreatitis with us when we first got here. It has made so much difference for us!!
 
Re: 10/5 Leo AMPS 160, +3 200, +6 140, +6.5 101, +9 101

My little stinker got his paws on some dog kibble after supper, DGpa was very careful in feeding the dogs kibble and left some laying on the floor in their bedroom, we start eating supper and i'm wondering where Leo is and maybe he's ready to go outside, and i caught him red-handed! :evil: :evil:

Yes we got snow, mind you it was in northern Saskatchewan but still! Yes Leo will probably have some turkey with us, i'd rather him eating turkey than dog kibbles.

Alexa, you are most welcome for the pancreatitis info :-D I wish i didn't know so much about it, its an awful disease.
 
Hey Tracy,

Wow, Leo is down to 5 units! Fantastic!

Have a lovely holiday weekend with your family. Perhaps Leo would like some roasted mice for Thanksgiving dinner?

Hugs from us, and Happy Thanksgiving!

Ella & Rusty
 
Happy for you & Leo to be at 5 units!!! Great news & Happy Thanksgiving--you have this to celebrate!
Nice to see you here-Missed you & sweet Leo--Hugs & Love from us!
 
Congrats on the 5U!!! Trix was a kibble bandit the other night, too. Gotta love 'em for it...I guess everyone deserves to cheat once in a while!

It's great to see you guys back in LL!!
 
Welcone home and happy thanksgiving! 5U is awesome!!! Sneaky Leo. No kibble for you buddy. I bet he will eat the turkey right up. Have a great night Tracy!
 
Hi Tracy - How wonderful: a holiday weekend, and Thanksgiving to boot. :-D I hope you guys have such a great t time. it is nice that you were able to stay at your parents.

And it snowed at work???? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: Leo! The snows are coming! mouse fast buddy!

oh no on the kibble.... I swear all our furkids have built in kibble radar... Hopefully it won't spike him too bad. that pmps is great! So so nice to that he is down to 5 units! YAY!!!

Have a great evening. Scritches to Leo.
 
Uh oh... caught red handed. But mom, it crunches !!
Glad Leo is moving down. Keep it decreasing, Leo!!

Hope it's a nice cycle and Enjoy the Thanksgiving shopping!
 
Congratulations on being at five units Leo. That's awesome dude! Keep hunting those mousies cause the excercise will help to bring the BG numbers down.
 
WOW on the 5 units, how exciting! :shock: I guess Leo decided since it was Thanksgiving and everyone was having special foods, so should he - yummy kibble!
 

Attachments

  • cats in trouble.jpg
    cats in trouble.jpg
    304.9 KB · Views: 432
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top