10/5 Kazi AMPS:239 +3:97 +4:65 +5:83 +7:115 +9:89 PMPS:145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda

Member Since 2010
We have not been over 200 (and only remotely near it a handful of times) in MONTHS. :sad: She seemed to be basically on track last night- 89 when I checked her before bed at +3. I lean towards thinking the skipped shot depleted her shed over a bounce...but how much of a shed does a cat getting a drop or 0.05 have? I shot a fatter drop this morning in hopes of filling the shed more quickly. I am home today to monitor so I can catch any crazyness should it occur.



Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26615
 
Re: 10/5 Kazi AMPS:239

Is kazi acting normal? Could she possibly be needing anything like a vet check up for bloodwork or to have her teeth examined? Did you do a double test just to make sure the first one was not an error? No real idea here why she would jump up like that but I'm sure others will be here soon to help figure out what's going on!
 
Re: 10/5 Kazi AMPS:239

Acting perfectly normal. I did double check and the 239 was the slightly lower of the 2. After her skipped shot she was 139 for her PMPS - on the high side for her. But she came down pretty nicely and was only a bit higher than normal after the insulin started to kick in. I am hoping she brings the party back down to normal today so that I can stop worrying!

ETA: We are also on our 3rd day of a dose decrease. Up until the 80 yesterday morning I was considering whether or not her recent dose decrease would hold or not- she was running a bit higher than she had been on the previous dose. I suppose it could also be that...
 
Re: 10/5 Kazi AMPS:239

This is unusual for Kazi...hmmmmm.....wondering as Devon is whether she is in need of dental work or a checkup. Guess you just have to keep watch on her...
 
Re: 10/5 Kazi AMPS:239

Did you do another test... did you step in any furballs?? you know that those are full of sugar right?
I can't tell you not to worry, because I'm a worrybee myself... but what I can say is ... don't make a decision or a diagnosis on 1 results.... Let's wait and see waht Kazi is like at PMPS.
 
Re: 10/5 Kazi AMPS:239 +3:97

Probably the PMPS number was pulling from the shed. By the time the AM test rolled around, the shed may have been depleted. Remember, that in many cases you don't see the effect of a skipped shot, increase, etc. immediately. I'd give this another cycle or two to see if there's any need to be concerned.
 
Re: 10/5 Kazi AMPS:239 +3:97 +4:65

I wondered about that Sienne-- didn't think that on such a token dose the shed made that much difference. As we progress through the day though, it is looking more and more like her shed being depleted would be the answer for today's sky high AMPS. Hope so anyway.
 
Still in the high side - but much closer to normal. Hoping tomorrow's AMPS are better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top