10/5 Herman amps 110 +1 95 +3 95 +5 65 +7 49 +8 92 pmps 65 +2 85 +4 74

Amy & Herman

Member Since 2022
Yesterday

….nice stretch of greens last night :D:D:D
Perhaps I over-snacked him last night (frequent 6% snacks at test time to keep safely surfing) this morning he was in his “no needle zone” cat bed and while more than happy to eat anything presented to him in bed, he was not motivated enough to come to his snack table where I can shoot him. Eventually managed to give shot in his bed…wasn’t pretty, and a was a bit late. :blackeye:
 
Lime.... I do worry about another failed reduction but it's taken a lot of work over the past almost 24 hours to keep him surfing safe green (feeding 6%...his more usual lc is 0-3%... every couple hours and this morning hourly plus mc15% gravy a few times) and I worry he is eventually going to feel full. He is also not thrilled with all the pokes. I may not get a test in 30 minutes and if he protests I will feed more mc maybe hc to be safe). Any thoughts on reductions? I am tempted to reduce to 2units this pm unless he is clearly bouncing in which case I will repeat 2.25 and reduce to 2 in the morning. Would love some input.....
 
Take the reduction. It might just hold. If he bounces tonight, you have the option to "shoot through the bounce" which means you shoot 2.25U for one more cycle (tonight) and then reduce to 2U tomorrow morning.
 
Take the reduction. It might just hold. If he bounces tonight, you have the option to "shoot through the bounce" which means you shoot 2.25U for one more cycle (tonight) and then reduce to 2U tomorrow morning.
Sounds like a plan, paws crossed it sticks. He's been doing so well! I'll be sure to go back up quickly if his numbers head the wrong way. Thanks.
:woot: Herman, you didn't have to take what I said yesterday so literally. :joyful:

Congrats on the reducie!:D
Herman says "TAKE THAT!".
 
:D whaaaaatt? Planned to "shoot through the bounce" and reduce in the morning....but not at that pmps! So took the reduction. Had to shoot a little earlier than ideal to get back on track and honestly I took my chance when I got it (he was at the needle "station" and hungry!)...Will monitor closely - who knows what he will do! :nailbiting:
 
Back
Top