10/5 Garland AMPS 294 +6 336 PMPS 434

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Garland

Member Since 2011
Happy Wednesday :)

Well, nothing much going on with Garland. Shes happy, content and perfect :)

OT- Connick on the other hand peed on the bed this morning :!: He has had a litter box issue for as long as I can remember. Randomly pees on piles of clothes, bathmats, poops in corners. UGH!! But never once in 12 years has he EVER peed on the bed. I was soooo upset. Its almost impossible to get that out of a mattress! :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 10/5 Garland AMPS 294

Has he had a culture done to rule out infection? Any blood in his urine ever?

Julie posted yesterday about pee smell on mattresses. I'm sorry. If only they could talk and you could find out why he's doing this huh.
 
Re: 10/5 Garland AMPS 294

Snowshoe does that when he has an infection of any kind causing higher than normal temperature.

.....psst - you CAN get pee out of a mattress...believe experience..... :YMSIGH: Check out the thread yesterday about it. If I run across it, I'll edit and link...
 
Re: 10/5 Garland AMPS 294

Hes always been this way. Over the years I have taken him to the vet for tests and nothing has ever come from it. Its been years since the last time though. I think he just doesnt like litter? (or he hates me LOL) When he does use the box, it could even be brand new, all clean litter... he will tiptoe in there, pee and run. Never in a million years would he ever "dig" in the litter. Ive tried all different kinds too. Nothing works. He just likes to pee on towels, bathmats and clothes the best.

Its been something I have been upset about for years and years. Even more so since we bought the house and had the kids. I hate the urine smell.I do everything in my power, to do what I can, to keep the house from smelling like "cat pee". Its soooooo embarrassing when we have company and I fear they may smell something, and not to mention gross when the kids are on the floor playing or their clothes get pee on them. Washing it never gets it "clean" enough.... :YMSIGH:

I just wish I knew why he did it....
 
Re: 10/5 Garland AMPS 294

Hi guys .. sorry to hear about connick .. I wish they could also talk and tell you what's up and why they do things .. Thankfully our girls have never peed on anything but if mocha is ticked at us for leaving, even for an hour, she will poop directly in front of the LB as if to say "see what I did, now don't make me do it again!" She goes in the LB just fine when we are here with her .. but if we leave .. ay yi yi .. anyways, I hope you get the smell out .. have a great day!
 
Yikes is right.
what is up with that??? Did Garland get into contraband? Anyone else feeding her besides you?
ETA - have you checked for ketones? There is not enough distance between where Garland is now and that DKA episode for anything less than daily testing for ketones.
 
I'm hoping this may be a high before a break but I do think Garland could use a dosecrease. You don't want to hold your doses overly long. Generally, you should be evaluating your dose and increasing at 3 days if nadirs are over 200.
 
Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Yikes is right.
what is up with that??? Did Garland get into contraband? Anyone else feeding her besides you?
ETA - have you checked for ketones? There is not enough distance between where Garland is now and that DKA episode for anything less than daily testing for ketones.

Last ketone check was 3 days ago. Im out of the strips for the ketone meter tonight, but i can try to catch her in the litter box. There is a chance this is a contraband number. When I was eating dinner, i got up to get more water, when I came back i noticed she had jumped on the table and grabbed some chicken off my salad. Not sure how much or even what she ate (if anything) It wasnt much bc there just wasnt time for her to. I took it from her immediately. No one else feeds her but me and Connicks food has been locked in a drawer....
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm hoping this may be a high before a break but I do think Garland could use a dosecrease. You don't want to hold your doses overly long. Generally, you should be evaluating your dose and increasing at 3 days if nadirs are over 200.
Okay. Ill go to 3.75 in the morning
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top