Bubbas and Katrina
Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-4-bubbas-amps-162-pmps-363.282240/
AMPS 382. Seems like 1.5 isn’t enough.
AMPS 382. Seems like 1.5 isn’t enough.
Hard to tell with the data you have. You need to get some more mid cycle tests on this dose. There haven't been any since you started 1.5 units. Can you at least get a +2 or +3 at night? When can you do your next curve? Neko earned reductions starting the cycle over 400, dropping below 50 (we were on TR) then zooming up by the next preshot. Getting tests other than just PS are essential to answering the question, "how low is this dose taking my cat?"Seems like 1.5 isn’t enough.
I am going to do his curve this Saturday! And yes I will get some +1 and +3 shots in tonight. It’s been really hard to get bubbas ear to bleed lately. I’ve been having to poke him at least 4-5 times just to get a good amount of blood and I can tell his ears are getting extremely sensitive. It makes me sadHard to tell with the data you have. You need to get some more mid cycle tests on this dose. There haven't been any since you started 1.5 units. Can you at least get a +2 or +3 at night? When can you do your next curve? Neko earned reductions starting the cycle over 400, dropping below 50 (we were on TR) then zooming up by the next preshot. Getting tests other than just PS are essential to answering the question, "how low is this dose taking my cat?"
