10/5 Billo AMPS 243,+4 117, +6 221, +10 360 PMPS 342

Yay! That 117 places Billo directly on the beach. Nice place to be. :)
What happened last night? I don't see a dose in your spreadsheet. You could put "NS" if you had to skip.
 
Yay! That 117 places Billo directly on the beach. Nice place to be. :)
What happened last night? I don't see a dose in your spreadsheet. You could put "NS" if you had to skip.

my apologies!! I recorded it last night but I forgot to plug it into the spreadsheet, I've added it now. Thanks for reminding me :)

She was back up to 221 at +6. Was hoping shed stay in the blues but still bouncing today
 
Oh good! No apology needed. You never know if someone really did miss a dose or forgot to fill it in, so generally people will put "NS" (no shot) when they didn't shoot.
Looks like she bounced from the 117. Billo, next time stay at the beach a while longer.:cat: :D
 
Hey guys, so billo measured at 360 at +10, and for PMPS is at 342. I read on the SLGS dosing methods that if preshot level is above 150, dose should be increased 0.25u. Am I on the right track to increase her dose to 1.5u tonight?

This is sort of unusual, haven’t faced a situation regarding high numbers like this before. Thank you!

@Panic @Butters & Lyla @Tracey&Jones (GA)
 
Hey guys, so billo measured at 360 at +10, and for PMPS is at 342. I read on the SLGS dosing methods that if preshot level is above 150, dose should be increased 0.25u. Am I on the right track to increase her dose to 1.5u tonight?

This is sort of unusual, haven’t faced a situation regarding high numbers like this before. Thank you!

@Panic @Butters & Lyla @Tracey&Jones (GA)
On SLGS you also have to wait 7 days before increasing, so you have a little while yet to increase. Even on TR, you wait 3 days.
Numbers are creeping up a bit though so I imagine she'll need an increase one way or the other.
 
Looks like a bounce from getting to lower numbers today than she is used to. She may have gone lower earlier than that 117 today. Not sure what you are referring to we don't, dose based on preshots, but need to see how low the dose is taking the kitty. With SLGS you need to hold the dose and reevaluate the dose after 7 days. Today is only day 2.
 
I may have misread the part about increasing the dose, I decided to ask before I made any changes in case I was misinterpreting it. You're right, it is probably a bounce from that 117 earlier.

Billo was doing so well with he dose reductions, I'm kind of sad that we have increased the dose lol. I hope she can drop again soon.
 
I may have misread the part about increasing the dose, I decided to ask before I made any changes in case I was misinterpreting it. You're right, it is probably a bounce from that 117 earlier.

Billo was doing so well with he dose reductions, I'm kind of sad that we have increased the dose lol. I hope she can drop again soon.
Doses go up and down sometimes, I know that's a floofy answer, but when they go into their bounces, look at it as a pokey break :), everything ok otherwise? we like to check the 5Ps: purring, playing, preening, pooping and peeing. If all good there, then she'll come down soon, try not to worry about the occasional higher numbers.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top