10/4 Zener PMPS 152;+2 142;+4 121;+5.5 155 A Trak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
All 5Ps in place with Zener this morning, including another P - prowling (or patrolling) his backyard! :-D

Yesterday
10/03/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 331, 17th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.6oz 11% + 0.2oz 5%
+2 246, 0.6 11% + 0.3 5%, urine neg for ketones
+3 232, 0.6oz 11% + 0.3oz 5%
+7 204, 0.6oz 11% + 0.1% 1%
+11.5 178
PMPS 179, 18th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.85oz 11%
+1, 0.85oz 11%
+2 222, 0.55oz 11% + 0.25oz 5%
+3.5 193, 0.90oz 11%, urine negative for ketones & glucose
+5 262, FDCK

Today
10/01/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 291, 19th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.7oz 11% + 0.3oz 5%
+2 256, 0.65oz 11% + 0.35oz 5%

Zener is in the yellow this morning, and we think he is still working on a bounce. Once this bounce breaks, we are thinking about fattening up his dose to see if we can bring his entire cycle down. We're also having some success at reducing the carbs he is eating by mixing a MC with a LC. So, paws crossed Zener reads this and gets his BGs down! :lol:
 
Re: 10/4 Zener AMPS 291;+2 256 A Trak

Hi guys .. I hope that zener clears this bounce soon for you guys, so you can up his dose and hopefully see some nice low numbers .. Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 10/4 Zener AMPS 291;+2 256 A Trak

Paws crossed here! Looks like he is going to slowly come down for you.

We mix food for our kitties. Not for weight loss, but just to get Mr Picky Pants "aka Tarragon" to eat. He must have his food prepared you know.

1/2 can FF classic chicken + 1/2 can FF flaked chicken + 1/4 can water + 1 capsule of psyllium = momma bean loves me.

Then they wonder why he wouldn't eat at the hospital. They were just opening up a can and setting it on the floor. :lol: :lol: :lol: Ya right!

Hope Zener comes down for you today!!
 
Re: 10/4 Zener AMPS 291;+2 256;+6 127 A Trak

Silly me! I thought I was going to do a quick test and get to leave for school. :lol: :lol: :lol: No way, says Zener! I'm clearing this bounce so pay attention! OK! I get it. Fed him 0.8 oz of 9% and will retest in a bit. How long do food spikes last? Thank you, everyone, for your help. Zener paid attention.

Melissa: of course Tarragon wasn't going to eat any ole can of fud! :lol:

It's a cold, rainy day here (very unusual for Flagstaff) and both kitties are snuggled into favorite sleeping spots. Thinking of sad beans and sick kitties and sending them my very best thoughts.
Liz
 
Re: 10/4 Zener AMPS 291;+2 256;+6 127;+6.5 140;+10 141 A Tra

Good evening LL!
Thanks Lisa, Devon and Melissa for stopping by our condo today. Zener listens to you all better than to his beans and has been having a lovely blue surf this afternoon! :-D

Today
10/01/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 291, 19th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.7oz 11% + 0.3oz 5%
+2 256, 0.65oz 11% + 0.35oz 5%
+6 127, 0.6oz 11% + 0.2oz 5%
+6.5 140, 0.2ox 11%+5% mix
+10 141, FDCK at poke
+11 urine negative for ketones and glucose :-D

Both kitties are telling us that it is time for dinner. It is so great to hear Zener asking for food! :!: :!:
 
Re: 10/4 Zener PMPS 152 A Trak

Zener's appetite is very good tonight and we are almost to a 50-50 mix of MC & LC. :-D

Today
10/01/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 291, 19th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.7oz 11% + 0.3oz 5%
+2 256, 0.65oz 11% + 0.35oz 5%
+6 127, 0.6oz 11% + 0.2oz 5%
+6.5 140, 0.2ox 11%+5% mix
+10 141, FDCK at poke
+11 urine negative for ketones and glucose
PMPS 152, 20th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.95oz 11% + 0.70oz 5%, 3mg Zobaline

We are relieved to see the big guy's numbers coming back into the mid to low blues today. And especially relieved he is eating so well and a mix to lower carbs. We're hoping as we get him on lower carbs this may have an effect on his numbers. We're not really sure about our cycle numbering since some bouncing is in there, so it may not really be 20 cycles.

Since we have such a crazy week, we want to hold off fattening his dose until the weekend when we can monitor him more closely. Of course, his numbers could be anywhere by then! :lol: Paws crossed he decides to get into greens without the dosecrease! :roll:

Hope everyone is having a good night in LL!
 
Re: 10/4 Zener PMPS 152 A Trak

Hi Anne, glad to see Zener already cleared his bounce.. The 152 is a good number on the ATrak. I also have a picky eater, but just recently found Maggie likes Friskies Turkey & giblets. Yes, the lower carbs would definitely have an effect on his bg's. Maggie would love something grilled in the FF line, but up would go her bg! Have a good night.
 
Re: 10/4 Zener PMPS 152 A Trak

Thanks for the food tip. We went through a trial with Friskies, but no luck. That was a few months ago in our transition to wet foods, it may be worth trying again now that he is eating a little lower carb. There were several weeks back then when I think we tried every variety of cat food in town! :roll:
 
Re: 10/4 Zener PMPS 152 A Trak

WOW....very nice today!!! Glad he is eating and that he's liking the 50/50. You might want to just see where he goes before you think about that extra drop any more ;-) ;-) ;-)


Hope you both had a great day.
 
Re: 10/4 Zener PMPS 152 A Trak

Thanks Marje, our thoughts exactly! We thought that getting him to eat lower carbs would sort of act like a dose increase, so we're a little reluctant to manipulate food and insulin at the same time. We don't want to be flummoxed by our feline! :lol: :lol: :lol:

It's hard to believe a week has passed since Teddi went over the bridge. We think of you and yours every day and hope that you are all doing okay. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/4 Zener PMPS 152;+2 142 A Trak

Still in blue at +2. :smile:

Today
10/01/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 291, 19th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.7oz 11% + 0.3oz 5%
+2 256, 0.65oz 11% + 0.35oz 5%
+6 127, 0.6oz 11% + 0.2oz 5%
+6.5 140, 0.2ox 11%+5% mix
+10 141, FDCK at poke
+11 urine negative for ketones and glucose
PMPS 152, 20th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.95oz 11% + 0.70oz 5%, 3mg Zobaline
+2 142, 0.8oz 11% + 0.4oz 5%

So much for our experiment with crushing the zobaline, dissolving it in water and pouring the mix over freeze dried chicken. Zener ate that for about two days before deciding we were trying to poison him. So, it's back to "down the gullet" followed by water over the freeze dried chicken. :roll:

We noticed tonight how shiny and soft Zener's coat is now. When he was first diagnosed our vet said, even before testing, that his coat was dull and full of dandruff. We thought he'd just been rolling in the dirt, one of his favorite things to do. Now we look for such things! He occasionally has dandruff like flakes near his hips and tail, but he is looking especially shiny, black and handsome these days!
cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/4 Zener PMPS 152;+2 142;+4 121 A Trak

A nice slow steady slide into the blue bayou, and almost to green, well perhaps green with the AT meter!
PMPS 152, 20th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.95oz 11% + 0.70oz 5%, 3mg Zobaline
+2 142, 0.8oz 11% + 0.4oz 5%
+4 121, 1.0oz 11%
Will do another test before bedtime and see if I need to set the water alarm! ;-)
 
Tonight's bedtime story.
10/4/11 Zener Alpha Trak
PMPS 152, 20th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.95oz 11% + 0.70oz 5%, 3mg Zobaline
+2 142, 0.8oz 11% + 0.4oz 5%
+4 121, 1.0oz 11%
+5.5 155, 0.3oz 11% + 0.75oz 5% - first time eating more LC than MC! :smile:

Off to sleep now... ni ni LL!
I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top