10/4 Toby's PMS=394+3=329+7=249

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
Did a dose increase last night hoping it is dose increase wonkiness. He seems to be doing even better. Jumped on bathroom counter after a fly. He couldn't do that before. Hope you have a nice week-end Peg and Toby
 
Re: 10/4 Toby's AMS 556

good morning peg!

I'm thinking you might have a typo in this morning's dose - you probably didn't decrease from last night, did you?

I think the 4 cycles per dose and increase by 0.5u if you are still seeing BGs constantly over 300ish is going to be the best plan to stick with for Toby right now.

Great to hear he's feeling a little bit better.
 
Re: 10/4 Toby's AMS 556

Yes, I just saw I put 6.25 units instead of 6.75. Right now at +7 he dropped 295 points. Will this make him bounce? He got
Neg. on the Ketones. He's running around today. So I hope we are getting closer to the dose. Peg and Toby
 
Re: 10/4 Toby's AMS 556+5=300+7=261

Hi Peg!!

I'm sorry I haven't had a chance to pop in and check on you and Toby lately but I've been following along. I'm glad he's feeling well and still negative in the ketone department.

I agree with Julie that you should keep on the plan of increasing by 0.5 every four cycles as long as you are still seeing mostly pink. If he starts spending more time in yellow than pink/red, we need to regroup and come up with a different plan.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 10/4 Toby's AMS 556+5=300+7=261+10=340

Well he only stayed down in the yellow for a couple of hours again. Just makes me want to cry. Every time I go up it doesn't seem to make any difference. At least he's feeling good and doesn't have ketones guess i'll have to just be happy with that for now. Peg and Toby
 
Re: 10/4 Toby's AMS 556+5=300+7=261+10=340

that's ok that he didn't spend too long there - it isn't quite enough insulin yet. but he'll get there. cat_pet_icon Fast tracking like this helps in a cat that's got some insulin resistance of some sort going on where you're not close enough to the right dose yet.

concentrate on the fact that you're seeing he feels better. He is more than his blood sugar numbers - same sweet kitty you've always loved! :-D
 
I've had such a hard time trying to post in Toby's spreadsheet. This time it didn't log me out just wasn't available. Finally got it on at 1.20 AM . Don't know if it's my computer or my internet connection. Maybe it is google anyone else having any trouble
posting in their spreadsheets? Well have a good night what is left of it. Peg and Toby
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top