HWright
Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...53-1-5-55-2-56-3-70-5-82.166066/#post-1793225
Good morning, thank you for getting us through the night. PMPS last night was 95, 1.5 hrs after pm dose of 0.1, she dropped to 53, and by 2:38 am bg rose steadily to 82.
Sootie did not have food after the pm retest at 1:23am (bg 70) and this morning's 7:38 am amps of 140 and retest at 7:39am showing 136.
Given last night's adventure when doing pm dose of 0.1u, and her being on antibiotics for possible UTI/cystitis, appreciate suggestions for this not enough sleep CG about whether to do am dose of 0.1u or modify. Will re-review suggestions from previous threads etc. Even though am bg a bit high, I am concerned about another 0.1u, as small as it is. My inclination being to reduce dose by 1/2 or do droplet this morning. And again, she is not eating much at a time, roaming about upstairs from one place to another. So it may again take some time to get her to eat enough. Her usual window time for am shot is ca 8-9am.
Good morning, thank you for getting us through the night. PMPS last night was 95, 1.5 hrs after pm dose of 0.1, she dropped to 53, and by 2:38 am bg rose steadily to 82.
Sootie did not have food after the pm retest at 1:23am (bg 70) and this morning's 7:38 am amps of 140 and retest at 7:39am showing 136.
Given last night's adventure when doing pm dose of 0.1u, and her being on antibiotics for possible UTI/cystitis, appreciate suggestions for this not enough sleep CG about whether to do am dose of 0.1u or modify. Will re-review suggestions from previous threads etc. Even though am bg a bit high, I am concerned about another 0.1u, as small as it is. My inclination being to reduce dose by 1/2 or do droplet this morning. And again, she is not eating much at a time, roaming about upstairs from one place to another. So it may again take some time to get her to eat enough. Her usual window time for am shot is ca 8-9am.


