10/4 Ripley PMPS 169, +3 173, +6.5 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday.

Yesterday recap:
AMPS: 123
+9.5: 107
PMPS: 134
+2.5: 129
+6: 85

Good morning, LL!! ☼☼☼
Sending vines to all in need, to all of our kitties healing from surgeries (dentals and otherwise), and to those who need some appy vines.
Thinking about ((Mary)) and her Stella (who is very missed).
Thank you for the visit last night Mariko ~ I love your plan of turning down the heater to get Lucy and Ginger to sleep w/you. ;-) I enjoyed reading about the various techniques kitties use to stay warm in Ripley's condo yesterday. :smile: :lol: So sweet.

Ripley is doing great today.
She tore up some paper (to let me know she was hungry), she used the LB (then got whacked on the way out by Smokey :-x ), and squawked at me (when she realized I didn't put enough shrimp treats on her breakfast). In other words, normalcy in Ripleyville :-D .

FridayCat.jpg
 
Re: 10/4 Ripley AMPS 113

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOOT! Normalcy in RipleyVille! and a great amps as well. Keep up the good work Ripley, surf well today.

I love the squawk at your failure to provide enough shrimp treats. :lol: :lol: Reminds me of Mannie - he loved those too. :-D

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 10/4 Ripley AMPS 113

It sounds like a great morning for Ripley, except for Smokey. I hope she slides down to green today.
 
Re: 10/4 Ripley AMPS 113

Glad to hear all is normal in Ripleyville! Even with the smacks, squawks and shredding! haha...forget the 5 Ps, you've got the 3 Ss! :-D Happy Friday, Josie!
 
Re: 10/4 Ripley AMPS 113, +7.5 97

Ripley is on her rocking chair, waiting patiently for me to turn on the heating pad. Maybe I'll bring the heating pad over to the couch so my girl and I can snuggle...

Hi, Michelle :-D Yeah, Ripples is very good at pointing out my major flaw: I never ever give her enough shrimp treats :lol: .

Hi, Carla :-D Smokey is what my grandmother would call a "pill." Do people use that term anymore? She used to call my sister that. :lol:

Hi, Liz :-D Unfortunately, Ripley is the peace-keeping type of kitty, not a fighter. I so wish she'd strike back!

Hi, Deborah :-D Haha! I love the 3 Ss!! :lol: :-D :-D
 
Re: 10/4 Ripley AMPS 113, +7.5 97, PMPS 169

So Ripley's pm preshots have been dramatically higher than am preshots lately.
...hmmmm..... :?

She basked outside for a few minutes this afternoon, then puked up foamy foam just before her shot time. (She got her daily Pepcid treat this afternoon, so it looks like that is what came back up maybe?) I expected to see blades of grass in the pukus (normal), but none were seen.
Her appy is good for dinner, though, so no worries. :-D
 
Re: 10/4 Ripley AMPS 113, +7.5 97, PMPS 169

It is interesting that Ripley's PMPS number have been higher than her AMPS....but I bet it's a "she's a cat" thing. I'm glad her dinner was well-received despite the foam pukus....

Have a great evening, Josie!
 
Re: 10/4 Ripley AMPS 113, +7.5 97, PMPS 169, +3 173

Well that's odd. Normally she's a little lower than her preshot number by now.

I wonder if she's feeling a little punk after all.
She ate most of her food, then slept for 3 hours.

Oh wait ~ she just pooped in her litter box, and she looks perkier now. Maybe she just needed to poo...

Still perplexed by her numbers.

I bet you're right, Amy: It's all because she's a cat. :smile:
 
Re: 10/4 Ripley AMPS 113, +7.5 97, PMPS 169, +3 173

I agree: Ripley is a cat! Sometimes we are all guilty of trying to over-analyze.

Have a great weekend, Josie,

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top