10/4 Newman AMPS 260 shot 1.25, PMPS 379 shot 1.25

He had a nice day with a string of blue numbers. I had hoped to get a few more tests in, but as often happens on the weekend, we had company so schedule was interrupted. Then as expected he bounced and his PMPS was 465. I shot the 1.5 as planned.
Ouch! 465. But hopefully it won’t last long.
 
Good morning! Fasting BG 106, stalled 30 minutes and got 106 so I immediately rechecked to test strips/meter and got 114.

I am going to feed him, wait for a few to be sure he keeps his food down and at the moment thinking a fat 1 unit. What do you think?

@Suzanne & Darcy, @FrostD, @Shelly & Jess
 
Okay, he just tested 128 after food about 30 minutes ago. I'm shy to shoot even .75 I'm awful at making these decisions.

In the meantime, he jumped down, so another delay until I get him back.

ETA: I guess as long as he is on the rise, the .75 is a good dose.
 
Trying to get out of the hole in the schedule that we dug this morning. He ate part of his dinner and I started the hold at 6:00 PM. I would like to test and shoot about 8:15, that will be 30 minutes off of the 8:45 that I shot his morning dose.

For me, 7:00 - 8:00 AM would be the most desired goal in the long run.

What dose do I shoot this evening? Last night's dose was 1.5 and apparently he had late nadir and arrived at the 106 this morning. Do I want to stay with the plan to shoot full dose if he tests around 250 and shoot 1.5 tonight, ignoring the .75 that I shot this morning?

Does my question sound as confusing as I think it might?

@Suzanne & Darcy, @FrostD, @Shelley & Jess
 
Last edited:
If he's high enough I would shoot at your normal time (looks like he will be above 300, so no problem doing that).

I am not sure if his nadir was so late last night...it might be wise to reduce to 1.25U as a precaution, but up to you.

As for what to shoot with these lower preshots, it's a tough call because you always run the risk that he doesn't start to bounce, and instead goes down. The 0.75U seems to work pretty well...
 
If he's high enough I would shoot at your normal time (looks like he will be above 300, so no problem doing that).

I am not sure if his nadir was so late last night...it might be wise to reduce to 1.25U as a precaution, but up to you.

As for what to shoot with these lower preshots, it's a tough call because you always run the risk that he doesn't start to bounce, and instead goes down. The 0.75U seems to work pretty well...
Agreed. If you don’t want to stall too long in order to keep on schedule then you won’t know for sure if he’s really going up. So you can adjust downward as you did this morning.
 
Agreed. If you don’t want to stall too long in order to keep on schedule then you won’t know for sure if he’s really going up. So you can adjust downward as you did this morning.
It will get better when I feel more confident in adjusting the dose on my own. My indecision is the brunt of the delay.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top