10/4 Josie AMPS 261 +4 155 PMPS 135 (too low again!!!)

Status
Not open for further replies.

eccentricfuzzyme

Member Since 2011
Today is Josie's first day using Aviva. Her AMPS is 261. I gave her 1.5 units, as well as 2000 MCG of b12.
Here is hoping for good number.
I am going to try to get a day this week I can stay home with her all day, maybe thursday or friday, and do a curve.
 
Re: 10/4 Josie AMPS 261

Hi guys .. I hope that josie makes her way down to some lower levels for you .. mid yellow isn't a bad place to start the day out at .. Good luck in getting in a curve this week .. have a great day!
 
Re: 10/4 Josie AMPS 261

If she starts lower is she more likely to end lower though too? I hate having to miss her nighttime shot because she is too low.
 
Hi Angela....this is a great number on the aviva! The only thing is we don't know if it's a dropping number.

If you shot, could you please get a +1 and +2 to see where she is headed? If you didn't shoot, could you let us know if you are stalling?

Thanks so much!! Good work!
 
It is a good number? i thought anything below 150 wasnt good to shoot at? or was that on AT?
Her shots are 11 and 11, so i cant get +2 etc on her night shots. I am sleeping.
I can stall a little and see if she comes up, or I might do a lower dose again.
 
Oh little miss sneaky pants got into her food anyways, so I guess I wont be postponing. I am going to shoot full dose and stay up a little later.
 
Oh little miss sneaky pants got into her food anyways, so I guess I wont be postponing. I am going to shoot full dose and stay up a little later.
 
The idea is to collect sufficient data so you know when Lantus onset and nadir are for Josie and what kind of duration your are getting. Once you have those data, you are ready to begin working toward shooting low. You gradually work your way down to shooting green numbers. I will shoot in the 50s. If you look at the subject lines on the board, you'll see that people routinely shoot low numbers once they have the data to do so.
 
A couple questions:

1. Was the 135 a food number....in other words, is that the number you got before or after she ate?
2. Did you recheck her before you gave her a full dose?

We do suggest that newbies not shoot below 150 on a human meter without some assistance; we would normally recommend you stall and see if she comes up a bit. You have shot 1.5u with a BG of 160 on an AT or 130 on a human meter.

We are typically cautious about shooting a food spike number so that's why it's important to know whether the 135 was before she ate or after. Also, could you please put what her actual PMPS is in the subject line...that would be the number you actually shot.

And I think if you did shoot a 135 or a food spike number, you'll have to stay up and test to make sure she is safe.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top