10-4 Ittle AMPS=394 +3=448 +5=346 +9=405 PMPS=387/Moey AMPS=310 +3=66 +4=64 +5=82 +6=104 PMPS=363

Briere Fur Mom

Member Since 2019
Good morning. I hope today will be better than the last 24 hours!

Yay same thing as yesterday...except it's Moeys turn to plummet!
 
Last edited:
What is going on with Moey now? Seems it's going to be a repeat of yesterday. I am not mis-measuring my insulin(former vet. tech). I checked my syringed for zero line wonkiness...had my husband double check. I use a 10x optical loop just to make sure everything is correct. I'm going to offer Moey a little HC dry kibble since we're so early in the cycle. Going to repeat test for accuracy before giving HC food. Gave him 5% carb food so far(last 10 mins). Thoughts...TIA
 
Ittle did this to me yesterday...just not so steep at +3. Making me feel like I'm screwing up somehow. Don't understand. Maybe the beginning dose needed longer than 1 week to settle?
 
Ittle did this to me yesterday...just not so steep at +3. Making me feel like I'm screwing up somehow. Don't understand. Maybe the beginning dose needed longer than 1 week to settle?
That's a big big dive! How's he doing now? I think with this one you're going to have to test earlier...he's going to need for you to 'get your guard up' so to speak. I would love to have seen a 1+ to know how much he went down at that point...then a 2+ to confirm the drop. I typically get out the MC when Luci drops 100 points or more between tests...as you can see from our SS I rarely go more than 2+ without getting a test...she has a history of making the big moves...you may have a diver on your hands...

It could be that the depot is full...time to be extra vigilant...
 
AMPS 2:15pm-69. Gave chicken(scoffed it down) and more 5% carb wet food. Will recheck in 15min and offer more HC food if needed based on #.
AMPS 2:30pm-68. Gave some more chicken and 1 TBSP HC dry food(no MC in the house).
AMPS 2:45pm-64. Gave more chicken(1/8 cup) and 1/2 TBSP HC
AMPS 3pm-72
AMPS 3:15pm-72
AMPS 3:30-82
AMPS +6=104
AMPS +7=151
AMPS +8=167
AMPS +9=213
PMPS=363
Think we're in the clear! I'm reducing dose back to .75u and we'll go from there!
Thanks again!
 
Last edited:
What are y'all using for MC? I'm trying to stick to Dr. Elsey's. My kitties tend to get ear infections when eating Friskies or FF.
 
That's a big big dive! How's he doing now? I think with this one you're going to have to test earlier...he's going to need for you to 'get your guard up' so to speak. I would love to have seen a 1+ to know how much he went down at that point...then a 2+ to confirm the drop. I typically get out the MC when Luci drops 100 points or more between tests...as you can see from our SS I rarely go more than 2+ without getting a test...she has a history of making the big moves...you may have a diver on your hands...

It could be that the depot is full...time to be extra vigilant...
He's doing fine btw. I'm posting #'s every 15min on the other reply in this thread
 
Back
Top