10/4 Gus not so good

Status
Not open for further replies.

elizabeth and gus

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ent-if-you-used-canna-oil-for-you-cat.184858/

Gus seemed better this morning, more active, eat on his own and only one BM. His BG at AM and PM was 190 so no insulin. At the evening things didn't look so good refused to eat again and seemed sedated, very still. He received following medications:

5 AM and 5 PM:
0.20 ml bupe
8 mg Cerenia
2 mg cypro
6 PM fluids 120 ml

If he is not going to eat soon we going to syringe feed him again. I am hoping that he is just tired or drowsy from the medication.
 
Hope Gus feels better soon. May need fluids if he is not drinking anything. Are you testing for ketones? May be time for a vetty visit if he doesn't eat on his own today. Poor baby :cat:.
 
Elizabeth - the last time Murphy had a really bad pancreatitis flare, he was very quiet and not very responsive - I finally figured out it was his response to pain - he wasn't being responsive because he was in bad pain. As I told you, I found that 0.35 ml bupe in the cheek pouch didn't seem to have much effect, but once I increased the dose, he perked up.
What about trying ondansteron as well? And cypro is dosed every 12 hours if needed
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top