10/4 Gordy AMPS 172, +5.5=32 [yikes!!!], +11=84 | PMPS 99, +3.5=30 [!!!], +4=57

CassAndGordy(GA)

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2452126/

Well well well. We've had a few chaotic days here. I had to skip Tuesday because I had an appointment at shot time and he was too low to shoot early :rolleyes:

Then we skipped last night... well, cuz he was lime green. Work sometimes gets in the way. :arghh:

Turns out my mom's humeral bone is broken. She has gone to so many doctors in the past few days. And basically doesn't have any more info. She is going to call and try and get into an orthopedic today and MAYBE she'll have a plan.
 
humeral bone

Did you mean humerus? Upper arm bone? So sorry to hear your mom has a broken bone - regardless of which one! That's very painful :( Did she fall?

How did Gordy do yesterday? My he has had some dramatic numbers lately! Hope he's gotten things leveled off!! Doesn't it seem like when it rains, it pours?

I hope things settle down for you soon...between your mom and Gordy and work...oh my :( Sending you strong healing vines for your mom - lots of support for you - and even it out vines for Gordy...no more shark chasing Gordy! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Did you mean humerus? Upper arm bone? So sorry to hear your mom has a broken bone - regardless of which one! That's very painful :( Did she fall?

How did Gordy do yesterday? My he has had some dramatic numbers lately! Hope he's gotten things leveled off!! Doesn't it seem like when it rains, it pours?

I hope things settle down for you soon...between your mom and Gordy and work...oh my :( Sending you strong healing vines for your mom - lots of support for you - and even it out vines for Gordy...no more shark chasing Gordy! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Yea, the humerous bone. She managed to fall between the boat and dock last week. She went to urgent care then and they said it wasn't broke. But the pain hasn't gotten better so she got it checked yesterday and they did new xrays and found its actually broke.

Gordy didn't want to eat yesterday morning so that's why he went so low. It's getting annoying. I actually reduced today because I am trying to get him to level off again.
 
Thanks for all the prayers and vines! The ortho essentially told my mom to not move her shoulder at all and that he'll see her in a week for new xrays. If the break is the same or better, its just more rest. If its worse - surgery.

Gordy wants to mess with me when I have important things to do! I had to make the decision to feed HC and think positive thoughts. Luckily he seems to be fine.

Since we had a fresh depot this morning and dropped to the 30s, I am reducing again tonight. I can always go back up....

And OT - I got a new tattoo!
20191002_222554.jpg
 
+3.5=30

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

That's the lowest I've caught him at. He happily ate the HC with some maple syrup drizzle.

Test will be in a few minutes. He is acting fine.

I think I want to skip the AM dose tomorrow and drain this crazy depot again! :arghh::confused::nailbiting:

ETA:
+4=57

Ill test again in 30. I dont like getting 2 readings under 40 today.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top