10/4 Elmo AMPS 378,+2 340,+4 146,+5 94, +6 81,+8 62,+9 69, +11 104, PMPS 108, +2 202, +3.5 287

Beth 73

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

Good morning everyone :bighug: Elmo ate well over night , has taken his watch at his window and if renewed habit stands will then go up to the second floor landing from which to wait for sunshine:cat: Temps have finally fallen and now let the changing leaves commence :) Glad for a day of low pokies, no hourly greasy gravy snacks, for both of our sakes. Sending love and prayers for all in need or desire of them :bighug:❤️
 
Last edited:
We are in October now, don't make me wait another month for my kitchen. Lol.

Our leaves are changing and falling. Need to start raking but it rained.
Paula, May kitchen progress be made easily today ,in accordance with YOUR wishes:bighug: And raining is excellent reason not to rake.:woot:
 
I hope you enjoyed your time away yesterday. It's important to get some me time in with these little guys being so needy at times. I'm sure Elmo enjoyed his pokey break and took advantage of some extra snooze time.
 
I hope you enjoyed your time away yesterday. It's important to get some me time in with these little guys being so needy at times. I'm sure Elmo enjoyed his pokey break and took advantage of some extra snooze time.
Thanks Suzanne :bighug: Yes it was very life giving , rejuvenating for both of us. As caregivers of people and/or animals we need to be mindful of being good to ourselves too.:) Prayers for you and yours this day :cat:
 
+4. 146....200 point drop in 2 hours....:woot: Momma ,here go dat cat :woot: Hungry and eating ....gave teaspoon MC to slow him a bit .
 
You might want to give him another tsp of MC. That's a big, fast drop.

It's very cold here. 46F, and supposed to go down to 32F tonight. Time to pull out the woolies.
Thanks , Kel ...another teaspoon right now. Pull out them woolies, girlfriend :) Loving the cooler temps :bighug:
 
+4 ....94....gave 2 t MC 14 and 1 t meat....going for quick haircut and back in 45 minutes ....:woot::woot::woot::woot::woot::woot: Needing some higher MC low phos food....going to go back to Dr L list when I get home ...anyone have a favorite higher MC ????
 
Well well well! Elmo up to his old tricks yet again! Certainly no lasting effect from that skipped shot last night. Glad you got out for some "me" time 'cause your boy seems to be planning to keep you guessing about his next move. :D
 
xunbearable-wait-meme_jpg_pagespeed_ic_rr059Zsuor.jpg
 
Wonder if I interrupted things with the +5 MC ? Had to go get hair cut and didn't want to be wondering ab him . And am so knee jerk when bigger drops occur ...still hear screaming in my ears " stop the bounce !!!! Stop the bounce!!!"
 
No harm no foul! This is a balancing act Beth and I'd say you balanced it pretty well! He's got a nice surf going! Now the suspense is on for that PMPS! :woot:
 
You could let him be, but I think I'd get a +11 for the PMPS trajectory. The 62 and 69 are pretty flat, so he might start moving again, one direction or the other, and it's be nice to catch that so you knew what you were dealing with at the PM shot. Unless his ears are sore, in which case, definitely just let him be-- he'll be fine!
 
@carfurby @Nan & Amber @MrWorfMen's Mom PMPS 108......ok, do I have options ? I am willing to let him be and see if we can hit 50 tonight but my concern is can I get him to stop at 50, especially at night ....Linda, you well know it took us several hours a few days ago to hold him back from going lower and had no 50 to show for all that work....I’m trusting the Tremendous Trio ( that’s yall:)) who know Elmo and his MO well to give some direction for tonight....shooting in 20 minutes .....no pressure :bighug:
 
no pressure
HHHRRUMPH! :p
FYI I can't stay up for a PJ party tonight and I'm not sure who else will be available tonight to help you if the need should arise. Have to go out of town tomorrow AM for "adopted" grandchild's birthday party and have to be awake to make the drive! :woot:

Hate to see you skip again so I'd suggest either another one time 0.5u dose since he's starting out a bit higher than the other night and hopefully won't be quite so energetic about dropping or a one time 0.25u just to get some insulin in to keep BG down to some degree but no attempts to see a reduction.
 
HHHRRUMPH! :p
FYI I can't stay up for a PJ party tonight and I'm not sure who else will be available tonight to help you if the need should arise. Have to go out of town tomorrow AM for "adopted" grandchild's birthday party and have to be awake to make the drive! :woot:

Hate to see you skip again so I'd suggest either another one time 0.5u dose since he's starting out a bit higher than the other night and hopefully won't be quite so energetic about dropping or a one time 0.25u just to get some insulin in to keep BG down to some degree but no attempts to see a reduction.
Linda, I think I am choosing door #2....the .25 just tonight ....the other night when we shot .5 is when you and I were up until 3-4 AM....My question is where is .25 on the syringe ...:woot: I am all in favor of hunting the 50 but concerned ab keeping him from going lower once achieved in PM cycle ....
 
Fell asleep on couch last night then went straight to bed. AMPS today was 386.....I suspect a fur shot last night :(but DH said no ....
 
Back
Top