10/4 Cameron AMPS 264, +2 274, +4 243

I don't see a PM test after PMPS last night. Did you still want advice on dosing before you leave tomorrow? Or are you fine with leaving it at 0.5u for DH?
 
I fell asleep and didn't get one :( this entire month is just way too exhausting, i can't wait for November 7th and the election to be done!!!

I was just talking about it with my husband, because Cameron is really trending upwards. Neither one of us feels good about bringing him back up to 0.75 while i'm gone (i leave Sunday morning), but i'm wondering about fattening up the 0.5. Just so the plunger is touching the half unit line, but there's no gap and it's not on the line.
 
Hey, no worries! I only know it's Thursday today because the son has D&D club after school! And i still can't believe it's October. How did that happen?! Did anyone remember to wake up Green Day when September ended?
 
How would you hubby feel about shooting a fat 0,5, we usually recommend an on on the line dose when main cg is away on vacation.
How often would he test? Sorry if you've answered this already.

It does look like the reduction failed. I'd be tempted to take him up in dose, if DH is not going to be able to monitor as closely then a fat 0.5u seems a sensible choice(as the 0.75 got him into the 30's), other than that you could go up to 0.75 tonight tomorrow (but given he visited the 30's on this dose you'd need to be watchful) and reduce saturday am depending on numbers to give DH a more comfortable dose to deal with while he is flying solo.

How long are you away for?
Have you and DH thought about a no shoot number for him?
 
He'd be fine with a fat 0.5. Honestly, he's fine with whatever i tell him ;) I'm gone Sunday morning till Thursday afternoon. He'll be able to get at a minimum both preshots, and an evening +3.

We haven't discussed a no shoot number. I'm available to him for consult the entire time, but we'll definitely discuss a number before i go.

Thanks for the help! I feel like the fat 0.5 is a good compromise. I'll start that today to see how he responds.
 
Yes good idea to have a no shoot, just incase technology fails and he can't get hold of you.

I'd leave him a syringe with coloured liquid as a sample, we once had a pet sitter give 5u instead of 0.5.
 
Oh dear that's terrible!

He's done loads of shots with Cameron, he just sucks at the testing part ;)
 
Howdy:cool:

I think sticking to 0.5u whole you are away would be good.

Regarding his numbers today, whenever I see an out of pattern AMPS I always look back to the PM cycle.
If you guys could manage to get some data on where Cameron goes during he bottom half of the PM cycles, it would help clarify whether the reduction failed or he is visiting the lowlands somewhere after PM+4 and AMPS.
 
Howdy:cool:

I think sticking to 0.5u whole you are away would be good.

Regarding his numbers today, whenever I see an out of pattern AMPS I always look back to the PM cycle.
If you guys could manage to get some data on where Cameron goes during he bottom half of the PM cycles, it would help clarify whether the reduction failed or he is visiting the lowlands somewhere after PM+4 and AMPS.
Hi Sandy! I can have DH get some +5 over the next few days to check on that. It's virtually impossible for me to get after PM +4, unless it's a rare +10 d/t insomnia (I wake up too early when I'm stressed). If I wake up for any reason at all during the night, I won't get back to sleep :( DH, however, is a night owl, and is rarely abed before 1am (+6) on work nights. He can't grab one tonight, as he's out entertaining visiting work colleagues.
 
Back
Top