10/4 Butch AMPS 187,+1 146,+2 99,+3 67,+4.5 79,++8.5 142, PMPS 250, +3 190, +4 166 Libre

Madeline528

Member Since 2015
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...6-367-pmps-343-2-222-3-182-5-167libre.294569/

Hello everyone,

Butch gently slid last night from his bounce into the blues :cool: We both were able to get a goodnight sleep.

Today, his cycle is blue and green cycle. I fed AMPS FF can 2%, tsp 6% snack +1, & +2 and tsp snack 12% +3. - PMPS meal FF 1/2 can 3% & 1/2 can 4%.


I need advice - why Butch wasn’t responding to the higher carbs?

10/2 PMPS - Butch dived at the PMPS +1.5 64, so I started to feed snacks 12% but it wasn't raising his BG +3 53. I was concerned since it was so early in the cycle if I stopped given snacks he would drop. I then added some 24% snack (every 20 minutes) but no rise. His bg remained in the 50s on the Libre. PMPS +4 test Libre 56/Contour Next 82. Finally, at the +6 125 (2:30 AM). Butch ate 2 FF cans 12% & 24%.

I don't understand why the 24% hc didn't bring up his bg.

@tiffmaxee @, @Bandit's Mom, @Angela & Cleo, @Wendy&Neko, @Christie & Maverick


Wishing everyone a wonderful day and surf safely!
 
Last edited:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...6-367-pmps-343-2-222-3-182-5-167libre.294569/

Hello everyone,

Butch gently slid last night from his bounce into the blues :cool: We both were able to get a goodnight sleep.

Today, his cycle is blue and green cycle. I fed tsp 6% snack +1, & +2 and tsp snack 12% +3.


I need advice - why Butch wasn’t responding to the higher carbs?

10/2 PMPS - Butch dived at the PMPS +1.5 64, so I started to feed snacks 12% but it wasn't raising his BG +3 53. I was concerned since it was so early in the cycle if I stopped given snacks he would drop. I then added some 24% snack (every 20 minutes) but no rise. His bg remained in the 50s on the Libre. PMPS +4 test Libre 56/Contour Next 82. Finally, at the +6 125 (2:30 AM). Butch ate 2 FF cans 12% & 24%.

I don't understand why the 24% hc didn't bring up his bg.

@tiffmaxee @, @Bandit's Mom, @Angela & Cleo, @Wendy&Neko, @Christie & Maverick


Wishing everyone a wonderful day and surf safely!
Hi Madeline. I hope we can get you some answers today about the carbs and why they didn’t seem to work for Butch!
I’ll add a few more in case someone is online to see your question :bighug:
@tiffmaxee @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
 
The 50’s are safe and the Libre can read lower than an ear prick. The carbs did prevent him dropping under 50. Also it can take 30 minutes for the carbs to register. It would be good to write what you fed and when in the comments for future cycles. It’s also possible he could earn a reduction soon. How does he usually respond to mc and hc?
 
The 50’s are safe and the Libre can read lower than an ear prick. The carbs did prevent him dropping under 50. Also it can take 30 minutes for the carbs to register. It would be good to write what you fed and when in the comments for future cycles. It’s also possible he could earn a reduction soon. How does he usually respond to mc and hc?
Thank you so much, Elise! :bighug:

I did an ear prick with Contour Next handheld; it was 82/Libre 54. I was baffled that the numbers weren't rising because Butch usually respond to mc and hc with a rise.
I tried to add the feed info in the comments on Butch's spreadsheet that day but it is not entering.:( I'm not sure why:bookworm:
 
Last edited:
Back
Top