10/31 Trixie PMPS 121 +2 137 - Trix's Gotcha Day; Noah Labs

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Trix is a little higher than usual, but still nice-n-flat. No Mr Greenie so far today. She seems to be feeling just fine and is currently snuggled on my lap in protest that I have to get ready for work shortly.

Today is Trix's "Gotcha Day!" This is what I posted on FaceBook about her:
9 years ago today, on Halloween 2004, Trixie came to live with us. She was supposed to be here as a foster, but we quickly knew she was going nowhere! She had been abandoned by our former neighbors. When she showed up on our back porch in early October, we could tell right away that she was starving and needed help. Despite trying to gain her trust by leaving food out for her, she was not ready to believe in humans again quite yet, so we ultimately had to catch her in a Hav-A-Heart trap in order to bring her to safety. Because she was so ill from starvation, she spent several weeks in the hospital before she came home. Since all the foster homes in our rescue group were full, and we thought we were at capacity with 5 cats of our own, she came here to live "temporarily". Here we are, 9 years later, and what a joy and light of life she has been. She is funny, feisty, sweet, snuggly, and so very, very smart. Happy 9th Gotcha Day, TrixieBug!

And here are a few "then and now" pictures:






Noah seems to be doing OK, although I don't think he is quite 100%. He ate quite well last night, and was even trying to chase Frankie. While I don't "approve" of that behavior, it was good to see him being himself (he doesn't chase her a lot, but he does go after her sometimes). He did eat this morning, too...probably a normal Noah amount for the morning feed, but not a ton. Once again, trying to not over analyze and reminding myself of what "normal" means for Noah. WE haven't had to give any more cerenia, and haven't given any cypro just yet. I am still very nervous.

Zen is completely fine. I don't know what his deal was yesterday morning, but it seemed to have been a one meal issue.
 

Attachments

  • Trixie5.JPG
    Trixie5.JPG
    8.9 KB · Views: 512
  • TrixieCalendar2014FDMB.JPG
    TrixieCalendar2014FDMB.JPG
    104.6 KB · Views: 514
Re: 10/31 Trixie AMPS 123 +2.5 122 - Trix's Gotcha Day!!

I have to add this picture, too, because it is one of my all-time favorites. It is the first time she sat on my lap:
 

Attachments

  • ThisIsTheLife.jpg
    ThisIsTheLife.jpg
    83.1 KB · Views: 510
Re: 10/31 Trixie AMPS 123 +2.5 122 - Trix's Gotcha Day!!

HAPPY GOTCHA DAY TRIXIE!!!

What a great story and what a sweet girl. Celebrate big.

Great news on Noah. I'm glad he is eating some and seems to be doing better, chasing Frankie.

Have a great day Amy!!
 
Re: 10/31 Trixie AMPS 123 +2.5 122 - Trix's Gotcha Day!!

HAPPY GOTCHA DAY, TRIXIE!!
What a great day, and wonderful story! I love the pics. I'm so glad she chose you guys to be her Beans♥
Have fun celebrating today, Amy!!!
cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/31 Trixie AMPS 123 +2.5 122 - Trix's Gotcha Day!!

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O)

HAPPY GOTCHA DAY TRIXIE! I so love her story, one of survival, trust, love. How lucky she was to have found you.

The pics are great. How good she looks today - very nice pictures. Love teh lap one,a dn teh cleandar one and the before one. Guess that means I love them all. She is such a pretty kitty. One can tell how happy and content she is.

It's good to read that things seem to be good with Noah. and Zen too. They do keep us guessing, don't they? Normal I think to be nervous. It's nice though that you haven't had to give any more meds. Well done Noah.

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Happy Gotcha Day!!

Happy Gotcha Day, Trixie!! You picked the right house to go to. Ah, it was fate that all the foster homes were full.
I'm glad you found her, and helped her. Poor baby. I know she is happy and I'm glad she is such a joy to you, Amy.
Does Trixie get Treats for her Gotcha Day?
 
Re: 10/31 Trixie AMPS 123 +2.5 122 - Trix's Gotcha Day!!

Happy Gotcha Day, Miss Trixie!!! What a very lovely, heart warming story, Amy. I'm so glad that you adopted her. She's very happy now, and it's quite evident. Hoping that she gives you a very nice surf today. Have a great day!
 
Re: 10/31 Trixie AMPS 123 +2.5 122 - Trix's Gotcha Day!!

Aw, what a sweet story. Thanks for sharing it, Amy, and Happy Gotcha Day, Trix!!

That pic of her on your lap for the first time is beautiful - she looks so contented and secure.
 
Re: 10/31 Trixie AMPS 123 +2.5 122 - Trix's Gotcha Day!!

Hi Amy, what a wonderful story of how Trixie came into your life and miracle for her. She looks like a different kitty in the second picture, really beautiful girl and ahh.....looking so content and loving on your lap. Nice report on Noah, too. So glad he's feeling better, even if chasing Frankie. :lol: Have a great day.
 
Re: 10/31 Trixie AMPS 123 +2.5 122 - Trix's Gotcha Day!!

HAPPY GOTCHA DAY, TRIXIE!!!!

Heart-warming story and lovely pictures.
I'm glad Trixie found you. :-D
What a difference loving care can make.
She looks like a totally different cat.
 
Re: 10/31 Trixie AMPS 123 +2.5 122 - Trix's Gotcha Day!!

Happy Gotcha Day, Trixie!!!​
What a happy ending! :-D :-D :-D More vines for Noah, just to make sure!
Liz
 
Re: 10/31 Trixie PMPS 121 +2 137 - Trix's Gotcha Day!!

Ok, these numbers are starting to make me nervous. She just started food spiking again yesterday...it has been months. I think I'm just extra edgy right now. She seems fine...no unusual behaviors, but I am on edge.....

Interestingly, historically speaking, she has fallen out of tight regulation this same time the last two years....
 
Re: 10/31 Trixie PMPS 121 +2 137 - Trix's Gotcha Day!!

HAPPY GOTCHA DAY, TRIXIE!!

What a lucky and smart girl to choose such a good home. We are all celebrating with you.

Hi Amy, I sometimes think there are overarching grand cycles into which all the shorter ones merge. Time of year is important to all species, especially the fall, because that means preparing to get through the winter. These are ancient memories. When we keep records we can see these parallels. Don't worry too much!

Good to hear that Noah is doing better and that Zen is A OK.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/31 Trixie PMPS 121 +2 137 - Trix's Gotcha Day; Noah L

Just talked to the vet. Noah's thyroid is fine, but he has blood in his urine. No bacteria or crystals. Vet says it could be stones, a tumor, or a fluke. He's doing better, but I sense he is not 100%. We're in a holding pattern now, and I'm pretty freaked out. It has been so many years since any of my cats have returned normal test results.
 
Re: 10/31 Trixie PMPS 121 +2 137 - Trix's Gotcha Day; Noah L

((Amy)), I'm sending just-a-fluke vines to Noah.
I know it's hard and stressful to not know for certain what's causing him to not feel 100% ~ I hope you have answers soon. And if he's doing better, that's a great sign!
Also, I hope Trixie's slight rise is also just a fluke, or a reflection of seasonal changes (as Ella said).
Hang in there, and know we're thinking about you.
 
Re: 10/31 Trixie PMPS 121 +2 137 - Trix's Gotcha Day; Noah L

What a special anniversary for you and Trixie!! Happy Gotcha Day.

Did you think to ask the vet whether Noah's labs could indicate sterile cystitis? If that's what it is, Cosequin may help to calm down his bladder.
 
Re: 10/31 Trixie PMPS 121 +2 137 - Trix's Gotcha Day; Noah L

I didn't think to ask that Sienne. I'll put a call in tomorrow to ask about it. I was just stunned and lost my ability to communicate, because I wasn't expecting that one. He hasn't displayed any urinary distress.
 
Re: 10/31 Trixie PMPS 121 +2 137 - Trix's Gotcha Day; Noah L

HI Amy - I will hope that it is just a fluke with Noah. That happened once with Mannie too: blood in his urine. It was not alot, but it was there, and a one time only thing. Any additional ones ones were fine. I will hope that it is the same for Noah. Be well little one.
 
Re: 10/31 Trixie PMPS 121 +2 137 - Trix's Gotcha Day; Noah L

HAPPY GOTCHA DAY BEAUTIFUL TRIX!!

I love that story and the pics of her are wonderful. She is so beautiful!

I have noticed that there are definitely times if the year when I have to be more aggressive with Gracies dosing or she will start to trend up.....last fall was an example. When she started it this fall, I got right on the dose increases and find I have to be on my toes. So I think your observations are spot on.

Sending many healing vines and prayers for Noah. I know those boys have you worried so I also send you some peace vines.
 
Re: 10/31 Trixie PMPS 121 +2 137 - Trix's Gotcha Day; Noah L

(((Amy)))
You must be so worried.
I am praying for it to be a fluke.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top