10-31 Tiffany AMPS 133 +5 73 - another reducie

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jadi & Tiffany

Member Since 2017
Happy Halloween Everyone,

Tiff is going down again...gave her an LC snack and will test again in a few hours....makes work challenging this afternoon.:cat:

I am for sure reducing to 7u...anyone have any other input or advice...depending on my numbers. Seems like giving her 1/3 reduction seemed to work last time...not sure though. Ear Scratches to all the kitties.

Thanks,

Jadi & Tiff
 
See how it goes, I know that Marvin and I reducied by a lot when he was around 5 units, as his BG was really moving down. If it takes longer to get to the next reduction than try reducing by .5 next time. Don't worry you are getting there. Glad Tiffany is doing well.
 
See how it goes, I know that Marvin and I reducied by a lot when he was around 5 units, as his BG was really moving down. If it takes longer to get to the next reduction than try reducing by .5 next time. Don't worry you are getting there. Glad Tiffany is doing well.
Okay, I will see how 7u goes and keep the .5 in mind for the next reduction. I am not used to her going low, so it freaks me out. There are times when I need to be at the office for 5 hours at a time and cannot be around to test every few hours. Last week my DH just happened to be home and tested her at 43...scary.
How is Marvin doing? Still giving him Cabergoline every day? And how often do you test him? (I am so sad about Beenie. It is really amazing at how attached we become to animals and people we have not met face to face.) I feel the same about you and Marvin...you have paved the way and I would not have tried this route if it had not been for you. My whole family is encouraged that we can have a little more time with our sweet girl.
Have a good night Nat.
Jadi
 
Hi Jadi, thank you for the compliments, had I not found this place and Wendy not sure that Marvin would still be here. He is doing wonderful. He is getting his carbogoline daily still. I should be testing more often, at least every two weeks, but I have been slacking on that. Need to go buy some supplies. He still seems to be improving, he seems so much more like himself every week. Even his severe neropathy seems to be getting better slowly. I have to take him in to get his heart checked as I know he has a mur mur, which most Acro will get at one point. How ever so far it doesn't look like it is affecting him. Want to get him on meds for that if he needs it. Hope you are finding that Jadi is starting to get used to lower numbers and feeling better too. It was the best feeling to see Marvin personality come back when he was feeling better. I would hug him so hard...lol
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top