10/31 Scooter PMPS 115, +1 130, +2 124 & Halloween Funny

Jill & Scooter

Member Since 2018
So I jinxed myself yesterday. I went by the vets to pick up Jessie's meds and decided I might as well pay my bill as it was the second to the last day of the month. I joked with the girls at the front that surely we could make it through today with out anything from the vet. Got home from work last night and knew immediately something was off with Thomas (drooler). Took him to the vet today and he seems to have injured his back a little. Got him some meds and he's feeling much better this evening. He's around 14-15, I guess he doesn't realize his body won't do what it used to.

@Wendy&Neko
I have gotten a +1 and +2, at least tonight he is doing the same thing. Last night he was dropping by + 2. I did give him about 2 tsp of MC at +7 and +9 on AM cycle as he was dropping and I had to get back to work. Not sure if this is why his PMPS was higher, usually it would be worn off by PS.
Could his Lantus getting old cause these after PS spikes? Maybe wearing off more quickley, before the next shot kicks in? I have maybe 1 dose left in the old vial, I think I will start the new one in the morning just in case. Any other theories as to why he is getting these spikes? I will get a +3 and +4 to see when he starts dropping.

Happy Halloween everyone! I thought this was entirely appropriate for here. :cat:
IMG_0127.JPG
 
I did give him about 2 tsp of MC at +7 and +9 on AM cycle as he was dropping and I had to get back to work. Not sure if this is why his PMPS was higher, usually it would be worn off by PS.
Giving higher carbs when the insulin is waning (after nadir) can shorten duration. That could be why he's a bit higher tonight. I know safety first, but when you've got time to monitor and experiment, maybe a higher LC (8-9%) would do the job if you need him boosted a bit later in the cycle.

Looks like he's seeing a bit of a food bump at +1, so I wouldn't worry as much about those if it's just low blues.
 
Giving higher carbs when the insulin is waning (after nadir) can shorten duration. That could be why he's a bit higher tonight. I know safety first, but when you've got time to monitor and experiment, maybe a higher LC (8-9%) would do the job if you need him boosted a bit later in the cycle.

Looks like he's seeing a bit of a food bump at +1, so I wouldn't worry as much about those if it's just low blues.

I'll see if I can find some higher LC then. So, should I hold this dose a bit longer or do you think he's ready for a reduction?
 
Note sure if he's spending the majority of his time in the 50-80 range yet. Close though.
 
I hope you can figure out what is going on with Scooter's numbers. Sending prayers for Thomas to feel better soon.
 
Back
Top