10/31 Samwise AMPS 94 +3 23 +5 77 +8 248 PMPS 454

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 94 .5U
I know, it's normal and he'll probably bounce.I did reduce the amount not enough it looks like. DH will keep an eye on him this morning. I'm gong to have him do a test right now. It's 3 hours after the shot.

Holy Crap! He was at 23! I had the DH give him some HC food and he'll check him again in a bit!.

+3 23

+5 77 Coming up and we've stopped the HC food. He sure did like it though. Everybody had to have a taste! :-D

I'll have him test around 3 or so. More HC food if needed.
+8 248 Okay, this is probably the beginning of the bounce.

PMPS 454 .6U Yep I was right.
 
Re: 10/31 Samwise AMPS 94

Hi guys .. hope the green numbers last for you guys and there is no bouncing .. have a great day and happy halloween!
 
Re: 10/31 Samwise AMPS 94 +3 23

Please post the next number when available.
23 calls for some karo on the gums.
Advise DH not to fill him up too much - it's early in the cycle, more HC may be needed to keep the numbers up, once you get them up
 
Re: 10/31 Samwise AMPS 94 +3 23

Holy Crap! a 23!!!!!!!!!!!! I told him to give Sammy a can of HC gravy food I've been saving for just such a time. He said Sam has been eating a lot of food but not acting weird or anything. Man, I want to go home but I can't. Knew I shouldn't have given him that shot. ohmygod_smile

One question: when they bounce high is it better to not give a shot or give one? I was never sure. confused_cat
 
Re: 10/31 Samwise AMPS 94 +3 23 +5 77

HOLY COW, GUYS!!

CONGRATULATIONS ON THE REDUCTION!!!

holycow21.jpg
 
Re: 10/31 Samwise AMPS 94 +3 23 +5 77

Good. Please feed some low carb and test again in 30 minutes to see if the number is staying up. The numbers can wobble up and down until nadir has passed and you don't want him to go back down there again.

And, please reduce Sammy's dose tonight.
 
Re: 10/31 Samwise AMPS 94 +3 23 +5 77

Jeez Binks, where do you find those pictures. :lol: Okay, Worth1000. I've been there. Some of those are fantastic! Thanks everybody for waiting with me.
 
Re: 10/31 Samwise AMPS 94 +3 23 +5 77 +8 248

Yes he does. I just had a feeling this morning that he might go low and glad I called home! He's now sitting at 248 so he's really taken a jump. :o
Probably the start of his bounce.
 
Re: 10/31 Samwise AMPS 94 +3 23 +5 77 +8 248

I would be pretty worried if he didn't bounce from 23 (and you don't really know if he was lower than that at some point). Good thing his liver is working.

Judging from this, and from all the reds on his spreadsheet recently, I would guess that this is not the first time Sammy has been that low. If I were you, I would take a fairly significant dose reduction. It's hard to make a specific dose suggestion without data, but in general a number in the 20s would call for at least a 0.25 reduction. Maybe reduce to 0.3u? Or 0.4u? What do you think?
 
I've tried reducing before and he just seems to go way to high. So, I don't know. He seemed happy at the .6 but not at .5. I'll see how it goes for the next few days then reduce if warranted. He's just so hard to regulate and that hasn't happened yet, so I don't know what good it does to play with his dose. I'd test more but I'm not home, the DH shakes so badly he's afraid to test, so it's six of one half a dozen of the other. I am flummoxed. :YMSIGH:
 
Sue - Sammy was down to 23.... a reduction doesn't get much more warranted.

Just because .5 didn't hold before, doesn't mean it won't hold this time. A lot of those way high numbers are likely bounces from way low numbers.

ETA - remember, better a day too high than an hour too low.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top